Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Atrix 4G 2.3.4 touch screen somtimes not working

OP lzylbl

9th October 2011, 04:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
sometimes my touch screen doesn't work and I need to lock the phone and unlock then works again.

is this software or hardware problem? If it is hardware, why I lock+unlock it works again?

but I have tried different ROMS, all have this problem.
9th October 2011, 08:49 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Do your capacitive buttons go unresponsive as well?

Sent from my MB860 using XDA App
10th October 2011, 02:12 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by iRobby

Do your capacitive buttons go unresponsive as well?

Sent from my MB860 using XDA App

yes. only the power & volume button are working
10th October 2011, 03:22 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Im having the same issue.
I flashed megabase... im still having the same issue tho.
I didn't full wipe tho. I really don't want to but ill try later and i'll let you know if a full wipe helps


Sent from my MB860.
10th October 2011, 05:27 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by iRobby

Im having the same issue.
I flashed megabase... im still having the same issue tho.
I didn't full wipe tho. I really don't want to but ill try later and i'll let you know if a full wipe helps


Sent from my MB860.

it won't help. I tried full fipe many times.
10th October 2011, 06:27 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 51
 
572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Bump!

same thing happening to my Atrix. sometimes, even lock/unlock scenario is not working. I have to pull the battery. That's really annoying.

I tried the full wipe, it helped in some way, the frequency dropped but the problem is not completely gone.

Any idea to fix?
10th October 2011, 05:42 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
1,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Is this issue happening to you guys on stock fw too?...

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
10th October 2011, 10:23 PM   |  #8  
Alcapone263's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yokosuka, Japan
Thanks Meter: 350
 
1,227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Sounds like you screwed up your pds partition while flashing a ROM. Just search this forum for pds partition fix and follow the instructions in that thread.
Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
9th November 2011, 09:43 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 51
 
572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alcapone263

Sounds like you screwed up your pds partition while flashing a ROM. Just search this forum for pds partition fix and follow the instructions in that thread.
Sent from my MB860 using xda premium

ႊTried that PDS fix a few weeks ago. It indeed fixed the screen issue, but after flashing that pds thing, my wifi is no longer working. any way to fix it pls?
13th November 2011, 09:50 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Okay Well Ive Had Two Atrix's that have had this problem. I believe that this is a Hardware problem.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I777 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes