Galaxy Note 3 Lollipop Leak, Failed Find 5 Update – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 has been leaked! That and … more

Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

qusb_load!!! Bricked????

OP ...Awesome...

22nd February 2013, 05:52 PM   |  #1  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,273
 
3,206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Last night I flashed PA for our device [S4] and my phone never booted up again it was attached to the USB cord connected to my desktop. When I went back to check my phone it was stuck in the black screen, no led charging lights.

When I plug it into the computer it shows up as qusb_load.

No I'm not SuperCID
I have Hboot 1.06
Its an S4 device
Any help would be appreciated.

Yes I searched and I noticed other people get this state when they flashed a RUU and where SuperCID which I was neither I just flashed a Rom and it occurred..
22nd February 2013, 05:57 PM   |  #2  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,290
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
http://unlimited.io/qhsusbdload.htm

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hasoon2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2013, 06:03 PM   |  #3  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,273
 
3,206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Unfortunately i did attempt that last night everything went successful but a no-go.
22nd February 2013, 06:19 PM   |  #4  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,290
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Did you have ubuntu 12.04? That's what it says it needs. If it doesn't work, then I hope you have warranty on the phone

Sent From My HTC One S via Someone's Room
22nd February 2013, 06:53 PM   |  #5  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,273
 
3,206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Yeah I'm on 12.04 LTS I guess ill try again see if it works. This is the rarest situation I've been in ever. LOL...
22nd February 2013, 07:15 PM   |  #6  
blackwing182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naranjito P.R
Thanks Meter: 2,738
 
2,729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Quote:
Originally Posted by ...Awesome...

Yeah I'm on 12.04 LTS I guess ill try again see if it works. This is the rarest situation I've been in ever. LOL...

Mmm i think i can help you

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk 2
22nd February 2013, 07:26 PM   |  #7  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,273
 
3,206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackwing182

Mmm i think i can help you

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk 2

Gtalk me. If you can
6th September 2014, 11:11 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 5
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
did you get it to work again? Cause I am at the same situation.....

I tried the ubuntu trick but my phone doesnt get found on ubuntu 12.10 ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes