Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more

Intel at MWC 2015: New Chip Branding and Details

more

Microsoft Unveils the Lumia 640 and Lumia 640 XL

more

New Cyanogen Inc. Brand Identity, Qualcomm Partnership

The post New Cyanogen Inc. Brand Identity, Qualcomm Partnership appeared first on … more
Post Reply

qusb_load!!! Bricked????

OP ...Awesome...

22nd February 2013, 05:52 PM   |  #1  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,276
 
3,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Last night I flashed PA for our device [S4] and my phone never booted up again it was attached to the USB cord connected to my desktop. When I went back to check my phone it was stuck in the black screen, no led charging lights.

When I plug it into the computer it shows up as qusb_load.

No I'm not SuperCID
I have Hboot 1.06
Its an S4 device
Any help would be appreciated.

Yes I searched and I noticed other people get this state when they flashed a RUU and where SuperCID which I was neither I just flashed a Rom and it occurred..
22nd February 2013, 05:57 PM   |  #2  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,326
 
3,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
http://unlimited.io/qhsusbdload.htm

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hasoon2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2013, 06:03 PM   |  #3  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,276
 
3,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Unfortunately i did attempt that last night everything went successful but a no-go.
22nd February 2013, 06:19 PM   |  #4  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,326
 
3,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Did you have ubuntu 12.04? That's what it says it needs. If it doesn't work, then I hope you have warranty on the phone

Sent From My HTC One S via Someone's Room
22nd February 2013, 06:53 PM   |  #5  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,276
 
3,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Yeah I'm on 12.04 LTS I guess ill try again see if it works. This is the rarest situation I've been in ever. LOL...
22nd February 2013, 07:15 PM   |  #6  
blackwing182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naranjito P.R
Thanks Meter: 2,738
 
2,733 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Quote:
Originally Posted by ...Awesome...

Yeah I'm on 12.04 LTS I guess ill try again see if it works. This is the rarest situation I've been in ever. LOL...

Mmm i think i can help you

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk 2
22nd February 2013, 07:26 PM   |  #7  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,276
 
3,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackwing182

Mmm i think i can help you

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk 2

Gtalk me. If you can
6th September 2014, 11:11 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 5
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
did you get it to work again? Cause I am at the same situation.....

I tried the ubuntu trick but my phone doesnt get found on ubuntu 12.10 ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes