FORUMS

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

qusb_load!!! Bricked????

22nd February 2013, 04:52 PM |#1  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,276
 
Donate to Me
More
Last night I flashed PA for our device [S4] and my phone never booted up again it was attached to the USB cord connected to my desktop. When I went back to check my phone it was stuck in the black screen, no led charging lights.

When I plug it into the computer it shows up as qusb_load.

No I'm not SuperCID
I have Hboot 1.06
Its an S4 device
Any help would be appreciated.

Yes I searched and I noticed other people get this state when they flashed a RUU and where SuperCID which I was neither I just flashed a Rom and it occurred..
 
 
22nd February 2013, 04:57 PM |#2  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,363
 
Donate to Me
More
http://unlimited.io/qhsusbdload.htm

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hasoon2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2013, 05:03 PM |#3  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,276
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Unfortunately i did attempt that last night everything went successful but a no-go.
22nd February 2013, 05:19 PM |#4  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,363
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Did you have ubuntu 12.04? That's what it says it needs. If it doesn't work, then I hope you have warranty on the phone

Sent From My HTC One S via Someone's Room
22nd February 2013, 05:53 PM |#5  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,276
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Yeah I'm on 12.04 LTS I guess ill try again see if it works. This is the rarest situation I've been in ever. LOL...
22nd February 2013, 06:15 PM |#6  
blackwing182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naranjito P.R
Thanks Meter: 2,751
 
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Quote:
Originally Posted by ...Awesome...

Yeah I'm on 12.04 LTS I guess ill try again see if it works. This is the rarest situation I've been in ever. LOL...

Mmm i think i can help you

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk 2
22nd February 2013, 06:26 PM |#7  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,276
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: qusb_load!!! Bricked????
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackwing182

Mmm i think i can help you

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk 2

Gtalk me. If you can
6th September 2014, 10:11 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
did you get it to work again? Cause I am at the same situation.....

I tried the ubuntu trick but my phone doesnt get found on ubuntu 12.10 ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes