Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,156 Members 46,300 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help, I hope this is not the end of my phone

Tip us?
 
idwijayaku
Old
(Last edited by idwijayaku; 24th April 2013 at 07:31 AM.) Reason: update image
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 51
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta
Default [Q] Help, I hope this is not the end of my phone

Dear All,

It's been 3 weeks of frustration dealing with my XT910
Story started when I upgrade to custom rom liquid smooth from MIUI ICS and found my baseband changed and made my phone can't connect to mobile data. Tried to change my baseband with BMM but nothing worked.
So I decide to flash with jelly bean from this resource:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2231289&page=7
I tried to flash with O2 and Retail UK file with RSD Lite.
Then issue starts, I can't boot into BP Tools, the only available boot I can get is only BP HW Diag.
With this situation I can't charge my phone unless I turn it off and charge, and without wifi connection I only can use basic phone function for talk and messaging.
I tried to get helps here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2238589&page=2
Thanks to TheMrCool212 for keep trying help me.
So my situation now:
- my phone (Verizon XT910) is on Retail UK Jelly Bean but I can't go to BP Tool
- when I restored my CID (I did back up before flashing) I got this error:
Invalid CG OTV (CG: cdrom): Invalid SP Data
Invalid CG HAB (CG:cdrom, status: 0X0056)
Invalid CG OTV (CG: cdrom)
This is my phone information now:
[IMG][/IMG]


So please help me, how can I get my phone back to normal.
I don't know what I did so wrong that made my phone like this.
I hope any softbrick will have solution and I hope this is not the end of my phone

Cheers.
 
Vatazhka
Old
(Last edited by Vatazhka; 24th April 2013 at 09:31 AM.)
#2  
Vatazhka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 265
Posts: 527
Join Date: Jul 2010
There is no such thing as "Verizon XT910". You might have flashed XT912 (Verizon cdma_spyder) with XT910 (umts_spyder) firmware.

However, if you are sure that you actually have an XT910, you will need to reflash cdrom partition image using fastboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to Vatazhka For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
idwijayaku
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 51
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vatazhka View Post
There is no such thing as "Verizon XT910". You might have flashed XT912 (Verizon cdma_spyder) with XT910 (umts_spyder) firmware.

However, if you are sure that you actually have an XT910, you will need to reflash cdrom partition image using fastboot.
It's used phone, when I got it it's already on GSM (umts_spyder)
I never knew the history of this phone
So what should I do now?
Appreciate if you can provide link on how to.
I still hope my XT910 will back to normal

Please drop your suggestion:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2248284
 
anurag.dj2u
Old
#4  
anurag.dj2u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 585
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: New york
Can't see ya system version . If its possible shoot a snap showing system version so probably i can help ya ..

Hit the thx button if i helped ya in anyways
 
TheMrcool212
Old
(Last edited by TheMrcool212; 24th April 2013 at 01:47 PM.)
#5  
TheMrcool212's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1965
Posts: 1,553
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur
I didnt realize that you have posted a new thread. I replied your post on the old thread
Quote:
Paranoid SaberDroid - SaberMod optimized AOSPA-4.3

JOIN OUR COMMUNITY
The Following User Says Thank You to TheMrcool212 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
anurag.dj2u
Old
#6  
anurag.dj2u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 585
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: New york
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMrcool212 View Post
I didnt realize that you have posted a new thread. I replied your post on the old thread
Um !! I have not posted any new thread so far bro . Where ??? Please drop the link bro i really don't know where did i post new thread ?
 
TheMrcool212
Old
#7  
TheMrcool212's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1965
Posts: 1,553
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Quote:
Originally Posted by anurag.dj2u View Post
Um !! I have not posted any new thread so far bro . Where ??? Please drop the link bro i really don't know where did i post new thread ?
Sorry, wrong people
Quote:
Paranoid SaberDroid - SaberMod optimized AOSPA-4.3

JOIN OUR COMMUNITY
 
anurag.dj2u
Old
#8  
anurag.dj2u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 585
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: New york
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMrcool212 View Post
Sorry, wrong people
Lolz....

Hit the thx button if i helped ya in anyways
 
idwijayaku
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 51
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by anurag.dj2u View Post
Can't see ya system version . If its possible shoot a snap showing system version so probably i can help ya ..

Hit the thx button if i helped ya in anyways
This is system version:

I still hope my XT910 will back to normal

Please drop your suggestion:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2248284
 
idwijayaku
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 51
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMrcool212 View Post
I didnt realize that you have posted a new thread. I replied your post on the old thread

sorry boss.. i'm very frustrated and really need more options
I still hope my XT910 will back to normal

Please drop your suggestion:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2248284

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes