Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,296 Members 51,739 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xda has stopped

Tip us?
 
sujithar37
Old
#1  
sujithar37's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Trivandrum, Kerala

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Xda has stopped

I am using kitkat custom rom. I am having issues with while starting to draft a reply for an user post. sometime when I tap participated user post through xda app, I will get an error message 'unfortunately xda has stopped'.. Just want to know, is there any way to fix this issue

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
 
pravinb89
Old
#2  
pravinb89's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 78
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chennai
Lightbulb Have tried to clear app cache?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sujithar37 View Post
I am using kitkat custom rom. I am having issues with while starting to draft a reply for an user post. sometime when I tap participated user post through xda app, I will get an error message 'unfortunately xda has stopped'.. Just want to know, is there any way to fix this issue

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
Try to clear app cache under settings and applications.
and or clearing the Dalvik cache may solve your issue.

[Device] Xperia Neo V -- MT11i [Rooted\Bootloader Unlocked]
[Rom] Stock ICS .587 with modified ICS Framework
[Kernel]ICS Night-elf

[MY WORK] : [APP for ICS]New Look for Xperia S Lockscreen

Feel that, i should be thanked, Please DO SO.
It motivates people!! Be generous, be THANKFULL
 
sujithar37
Old
#3  
sujithar37's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Trivandrum, Kerala

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pravinb89 View Post
Try to clear app cache under settings and applications.
and or clearing the Dalvik cache may solve your issue.

Thank you for your information. I have tried following things before I posted this thread

1. Cleared the cache of xda app, google play services and google playstore

nothing was happened after the above steps done and still the issue exist

2. Wiped cache and dalvik cache from Recovery

Still the issue is exist.
 
pravinb89
Old
#4  
pravinb89's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 78
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chennai
May be framework issue for XDA app. Not sure though..

Sent from my MT11i using xda app-developers app.. HIT THANKS instead posting it. YOU SAVE A POST :thumbup:

[Device] Xperia Neo V -- MT11i [Rooted\Bootloader Unlocked]
[Rom] Stock ICS .587 with modified ICS Framework
[Kernel]ICS Night-elf

[MY WORK] : [APP for ICS]New Look for Xperia S Lockscreen

Feel that, i should be thanked, Please DO SO.
It motivates people!! Be generous, be THANKFULL
 
Attitude.SSJ
Old
#5  
Attitude.SSJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 940
Posts: 1,563
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mangalore
Try using tapatalk app...

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using Tapatalk 2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes