Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Force list view in settings

OP SweStag

22nd October 2013, 01:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hallstahammar
Thanks Meter: 35
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
In the device settings on the G2 you have the four tabs on top of the screen when you're in the settings page.

If you hit menu, you can change it to list view. However this resets back to tab view every time you close it, then you have to hit menu again, and change to list view.

Is there any ay to change to list view permanently, or force it?

This is something that would be perfect to mod with Xposed in my mind if there isn't a native function for this.
22nd October 2013, 06:32 AM   |  #2  
droid_<3er's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 88
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SweStag

In the device settings on the G2 you have the four tabs on top of the screen when you're in the settings page.

If you hit menu, you can change it to list view. However this resets back to tab view every time you close it, then you have to hit menu again, and change to list view.

Is there any ay to change to list view permanently, or force it?

This is something that would be perfect to mod with Xposed in my mind if there isn't a native function for this.

Oh what really? Crap I always thought that it would save your preference.

At least it does that on the G Pro...if this is true then I'll definitely have to get the Verizon G2. Can't stand the sight of those ugly Crapwiz tabs.
22nd October 2013, 06:34 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hallstahammar
Thanks Meter: 35
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
It could just be mine not saying it properly. It does feel like something that should save.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd October 2013, 07:06 AM   |  #4  
Z-Man™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Bethel
Thanks Meter: 177
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Funny thing is I want tab view but it keeps reverting to list viee

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd October 2013, 11:38 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hallstahammar
Thanks Meter: 35
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Seriously?! Haha! But you're on a D802?! So there must be a setting somewhere. Or do you have an Xposed module that could be responsible?
22nd October 2013, 04:34 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SweStag

In the device settings on the G2 you have the four tabs on top of the screen when you're in the settings page.

If you hit menu, you can change it to list view. However this resets back to tab view every time you close it, then you have to hit menu again, and change to list view.

Is there any ay to change to list view permanently, or force it?

This is something that would be perfect to mod with Xposed in my mind if there isn't a native function for this.

It's must be your phone. That option working perfectly fine for me on stock(before) and Rayglobe ROM(since yesterday)
22nd October 2013, 04:36 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hallstahammar
Thanks Meter: 35
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
I'm running stock ROM with Xposed Framework, CWM Recovery. I'm rooted.

Is it possible that some Xposed module is causing this?
9th March 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I'm finding it has something to do with which launcher you use... stock saves it, nova, google experience, etc. doesn't... looking for a fix, but haven't found one.
9th March 2014, 04:08 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Nanango
Thanks Meter: 26
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Switch to list view in stock launcher and choose do not show again ok. Then switch to other launcher of your choice.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes