FORUMS

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

4g lte on xperia sp

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By izz77, Junior Member on 7th March 2014, 06:59 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
can anyone tell me how to set 4g lte on my xperia sp rooted on ofw cuz my carrier doesn't send me the radio update and everytime i set 4g it goes to 3g again my sim three uk and my eria has 4g coverage
 
 
7th March 2014, 08:26 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,208
 
More
Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?
7th March 2014, 09:57 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 166
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?

Happened to me in Vodafone, I contacted them and they gave me access to 4g networks with no additional cost

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
8th March 2014, 06:25 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag West Midlands
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
I have an SP on three aswell man, my stock 4.1 didn't have the 4G option too, I'm on EXistenZ and i have 4G now

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th March 2014, 08:47 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Same here. No option for 4g on stock rom while on three

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 09:50 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,208
 
More
Dial: *#*#4636#*#* and go into Phone information in there you can select radio..
8th March 2014, 02:09 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Won't let me change it

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 03:39 PM |#8  
Cloud1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dudley
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?

Quote:
Originally Posted by izz77

can anyone tell me how to set 4g lte on my xperia sp rooted on ofw cuz my carrier doesn't send me the radio update and everytime i set 4g it goes to 3g again my sim three uk and my eria has 4g coverage

Maybe you need a 4G sim? If i remember correctly when 3g came around for orange i had a 3g phone but my sim wasn't 3g so therefore i had to buy a 3g sim card in order for the 3g capabilities on my phone, Unless you ring up 3network and explain to them your having trouble getting 4g on your device,

They'll probably tell you you'll need a new sim or something
8th March 2014, 07:25 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
According to the site it's a software upgrade from three that's needed

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
9th March 2014, 09:15 AM |#10  
@non4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gothicus
Thanks Meter: 849
 
More
There's just not much reliable coverage yet, there's no need for a software update on an android phone, if it's capable it will get it. I often get an lte connection when I'm out and I did no such update

Sent while my supervisor wasn't looking
9th March 2014, 03:36 PM |#11  
OsGhaly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by izz77

can anyone tell me how to set 4g lte on my xperia sp rooted on ofw cuz my carrier doesn't send me the radio update and everytime i set 4g it goes to 3g again my sim three uk and my eria has 4g coverage

Did you set network mode to LTE(preferred) in mobile network settings?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes