FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

4g lte on xperia sp

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By izz77, Junior Member on 7th March 2014, 06:59 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
can anyone tell me how to set 4g lte on my xperia sp rooted on ofw cuz my carrier doesn't send me the radio update and everytime i set 4g it goes to 3g again my sim three uk and my eria has 4g coverage
 
 
7th March 2014, 08:26 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
More
Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?
7th March 2014, 09:57 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 166
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?

Happened to me in Vodafone, I contacted them and they gave me access to 4g networks with no additional cost

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
8th March 2014, 06:25 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag West Midlands
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
I have an SP on three aswell man, my stock 4.1 didn't have the 4G option too, I'm on EXistenZ and i have 4G now

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th March 2014, 08:47 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Same here. No option for 4g on stock rom while on three

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 09:50 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
More
Dial: *#*#4636#*#* and go into Phone information in there you can select radio..
8th March 2014, 02:09 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Won't let me change it

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 03:39 PM |#8  
Cloud1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dudley
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?

Quote:
Originally Posted by izz77

can anyone tell me how to set 4g lte on my xperia sp rooted on ofw cuz my carrier doesn't send me the radio update and everytime i set 4g it goes to 3g again my sim three uk and my eria has 4g coverage

Maybe you need a 4G sim? If i remember correctly when 3g came around for orange i had a 3g phone but my sim wasn't 3g so therefore i had to buy a 3g sim card in order for the 3g capabilities on my phone, Unless you ring up 3network and explain to them your having trouble getting 4g on your device,

They'll probably tell you you'll need a new sim or something
8th March 2014, 07:25 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
According to the site it's a software upgrade from three that's needed

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
9th March 2014, 09:15 AM |#10  
@non4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gothicus
Thanks Meter: 849
 
More
There's just not much reliable coverage yet, there's no need for a software update on an android phone, if it's capable it will get it. I often get an lte connection when I'm out and I did no such update

Sent while my supervisor wasn't looking
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes