CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

4g lte on xperia sp

7th March 2014, 06:59 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
can anyone tell me how to set 4g lte on my xperia sp rooted on ofw cuz my carrier doesn't send me the radio update and everytime i set 4g it goes to 3g again my sim three uk and my eria has 4g coverage
 
 
7th March 2014, 08:26 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,191
 
4,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?
7th March 2014, 09:57 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 166
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?

Happened to me in Vodafone, I contacted them and they gave me access to 4g networks with no additional cost

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
8th March 2014, 06:25 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag West Midlands
Thanks Meter: 95
 
459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I have an SP on three aswell man, my stock 4.1 didn't have the 4G option too, I'm on EXistenZ and i have 4G now

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th March 2014, 08:47 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Same here. No option for 4g on stock rom while on three

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 09:50 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,191
 
4,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Dial: *#*#4636#*#* and go into Phone information in there you can select radio..
8th March 2014, 02:09 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Won't let me change it

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 03:39 PM |#8  
Cloud1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dudley
Thanks Meter: 28
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?

Quote:
Originally Posted by izz77

can anyone tell me how to set 4g lte on my xperia sp rooted on ofw cuz my carrier doesn't send me the radio update and everytime i set 4g it goes to 3g again my sim three uk and my eria has 4g coverage

Maybe you need a 4G sim? If i remember correctly when 3g came around for orange i had a 3g phone but my sim wasn't 3g so therefore i had to buy a 3g sim card in order for the 3g capabilities on my phone, Unless you ring up 3network and explain to them your having trouble getting 4g on your device,

They'll probably tell you you'll need a new sim or something
8th March 2014, 07:25 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
According to the site it's a software upgrade from three that's needed

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
9th March 2014, 09:15 AM |#10  
@non4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gothicus
Thanks Meter: 846
 
3,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
There's just not much reliable coverage yet, there's no need for a software update on an android phone, if it's capable it will get it. I often get an lte connection when I'm out and I did no such update

Sent while my supervisor wasn't looking
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes