Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,408 Members 53,599 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4g lte on xperia sp

Tip us?
 
izz77
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default 4g lte on xperia sp

can anyone tell me how to set 4g lte on my xperia sp rooted on ofw cuz my carrier doesn't send me the radio update and everytime i set 4g it goes to 3g again my sim three uk and my eria has 4g coverage
 
mrjraider
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,133
Posts: 4,286
Join Date: Jul 2012
Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?
 
ZakooZ
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 456
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider View Post
Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?
Happened to me in Vodafone, I contacted them and they gave me access to 4g networks with no additional cost

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
 
donk165
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 386
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: West Midlands
I have an SP on three aswell man, my stock 4.1 didn't have the 4G option too, I'm on EXistenZ and i have 4G now

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Device: Sony Xperia SP C5303 - Locked Bootloader
Click Thanks if my post helped
 
sco0ter
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 119
Join Date: Jul 2011
Same here. No option for 4g on stock rom while on three

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
 
mrjraider
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,133
Posts: 4,286
Join Date: Jul 2012
Dial: *#*#4636#*#* and go into Phone information in there you can select radio..
 
sco0ter
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 119
Join Date: Jul 2011
Won't let me change it

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
 
Cloud1989
Old
#8  
Cloud1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Dudley
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider View Post
Do you have a contract that gives acces to LTE network?
Quote:
Originally Posted by izz77 View Post
can anyone tell me how to set 4g lte on my xperia sp rooted on ofw cuz my carrier doesn't send me the radio update and everytime i set 4g it goes to 3g again my sim three uk and my eria has 4g coverage
Maybe you need a 4G sim? If i remember correctly when 3g came around for orange i had a 3g phone but my sim wasn't 3g so therefore i had to buy a 3g sim card in order for the 3g capabilities on my phone, Unless you ring up 3network and explain to them your having trouble getting 4g on your device,

They'll probably tell you you'll need a new sim or something


 
sco0ter
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 119
Join Date: Jul 2011
According to the site it's a software upgrade from three that's needed

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
 
@non4
Old
#10  
@non4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 746
Posts: 3,321
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Gothicus
There's just not much reliable coverage yet, there's no need for a software update on an android phone, if it's capable it will get it. I often get an lte connection when I'm out and I did no such update

Sent while my supervisor wasn't looking
If you don't want it ROOTED then DONT LEAVE IT WITH ME!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more

Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more

Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more