Post Reply

[Q] Memory Help

OP jenya1983

8th March 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hallo.
I have a question.
I have htc sensation XE beats audio z715e(no root) custom ROM with official update android 4.0.3 sense 3.6 soft num 3.33.707.151 over 2 or 3 years untill now i don't care about phone or memory or Mhz of processor but in last time i have problems my tel start work slowly or doing some things slow.In the internet and manual of htc write that he has 768 mb of memory but in all programms (clean masters memory cleaners or some checkers) i see max 582 570 600 mb where about 200 mb ram about processor is wrealy 1.5Ghz dual core i see that in phone or some checkers.In the settings - about phone hardware information i see 1.5Ghz dualcore 768 mb memory but where or i dont understand something.
Please let me know if you can help me Thanks
P.S Sorry about english i hope you understand me.
8th March 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jenya1983

Hallo.
I have a question.
I have htc sensation XE beats audio z715e(no root) custom ROM with official update android 4.0.3 sense 3.6 soft num 3.33.707.151 over 2 or 3 years untill now i don't care about phone or memory or Mhz of processor but in last time i have problems my tel start work slowly or doing some things slow.In the internet and manual of htc write that he has 768 mb of memory but in all programms (clean masters memory cleaners or some checkers) i see max 582 570 600 mb where about 200 mb ram about processor is wrealy 1.5Ghz dual core i see that in phone or some checkers.In the settings - about phone hardware information i see 1.5Ghz dualcore 768 mb memory but where or i dont understand something.
Please let me know if you can help me Thanks
P.S Sorry about english i hope you understand me.

Hi,
the Sensation (XE) really has 768 MB of RAM but the system also needs a little bit of the RAM to work properly. So there are only about 500-600 MB left for you or your apps.

As far as I know the amount of RAM available for you, depends on the custom ROM you're using, so there's nothing more you can do about that.

I hope I could help you.
8th March 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #3  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,114
 
7,083 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
also some amount of ram if for gpu
11th March 2014, 05:02 AM   |  #4  
migui0401's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag puerto plata
Thanks Meter: 188
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jenya1983

Hallo.
I have a question.
I have htc sensation XE beats audio z715e(no root) custom ROM with official update android 4.0.3 sense 3.6 soft num 3.33.707.151 over 2 or 3 years untill now i don't care about phone or memory or Mhz of processor but in last time i have problems my tel start work slowly or doing some things slow.In the internet and manual of htc write that he has 768 mb of memory but in all programms (clean masters memory cleaners or some checkers) i see max 582 570 600 mb where about 200 mb ram about processor is wrealy 1.5Ghz dual core i see that in phone or some checkers.In the settings - about phone hardware information i see 1.5Ghz dualcore 768 mb memory but where or i dont understand something.
Please let me know if you can help me Thanks
P.S Sorry about english i hope you understand me.

The ram is used in a great part by kernel for managing better, depending the kernel, depends your ram capacity.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes