Post Reply

[Q] Unlocked HTC Inspire - Want to re-lock and flash with stock ROM or update ROM

15th March 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #1  
falcondown01's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi All,
I have rooted (I think) my HTC Inspire and Unlocked it as well ( using EastAceRootTool_21112013). I was trying to put on the Blackout_ICS_Incredible_v4.0 but could not get it to work. So I tried the GizRoot_v_2. Once that was done i booted the phone but things were not working well.

So I want to go back to the original RUU and/or .zip for my phone. I have tried many things:
1) RUU faults saying there is no connection (error 171 or 170 have gotten both)
2) Have tried flashing from original file PD98IMG.zip and also the rom.zip pilled from the RUU (always get an error that states "E:Can't open sdcard/rom.zip (bad) or /PD98IMG.zip (bad).

I have read that if it is unlocked there with be issues with "signed" files. Also have tried wiping cache, dalvik, etc with no luck.

This is what I would like to do:
1) Get back to a stock ROM so my wife can use it
or
2) find a decent working ICS ROM for the HTC Inspire 4G (AT&T) that doesn't have many issues.

Thank you in advance for any support offered. I am a noob when it comes to some of this but do have some experience.

Regards,
Falcondown01
16th March 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #2  
chrisb906's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
1,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
U fix it yet?

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:59 PM ----------

If u need help just ask me. This is QN ideal ROM for your device. This one is smooth and has no bugs or FCS

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=21735599


Sent from my One X using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

Error 170 means your PC isn't recognizing your phone. U might need to install the proper drivers and or minimal fastboot and adb drivers.

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:03 PM ----------

https://sites.google.com/site/commun...nnection-error

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:05 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1809970

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to chrisb906 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2014, 04:30 AM   |  #3  
falcondown01's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi Chrisb906,

Thanks for replying. Short answer is nope haven't fixed it yet.

Just tried the ROM you pointed me too. Currently I have gotten the htc white screen and it is sitting there like that so it seems I have made things worse.

My htc sync is one of the newest from the download site at htc. I have also tried sync version DriverVer=11/06/2012,2.0.0007.00014.

So I am not sure where to go from here. At this point if I could get back to square one that would be something.

What other information can I provide you that might help?

Regards,
Falcondown01
16th March 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #4  
chrisb906's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
1,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Let me know when ur online and we can troubleshoot it

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
16th March 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #5  
falcondown01's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi Chrisb,

I am on-line now.

Regards,
Falcondown01
16th March 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #6  
chrisb906's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
1,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Now?

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 12:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:52 PM ----------

What's your bootloader details? Are U s off,unlocked supercid?

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
16th March 2014, 06:09 PM   |  #7  
falcondown01's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi Chrisb

I am unlocked, s-on. See the attached pic.

Thank you
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG1415_1.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	189.9 KB
ID:	2633763  
16th March 2014, 06:33 PM   |  #8  
chrisb906's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
1,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
U should run an ruu

Sent from my KFSOWI using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:29 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2347208

Sent from my KFSOWI using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #9  
falcondown01's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi Chrisb,

Sorry had some weather related issues.

Unfortunately the RUU always faults with connection issues. I was able to flash from zip back to the Gizroot_v_2 again and then tried the MR1 ICS but upon reboot only goes to the htc boot screen and then sits there.

I looked through the thread you had in the last post but I didn't see anything there for this issue.

Thanks again,
Falcondown01
17th March 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #10  
Muhff's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
I know this is a crazy question but bare with me as I diagnose here. You're s-on right? So when installing the zip in recovery are you going back to fastboot and flashing the boot.img from the zip?

Sent from my Htc Inspire 4G using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes