FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

[MOD][MK4/MA5/LK8/LKC] PRL Write Enabler & ##DEBUG# lock code removal

3,099 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,075
 
By digiblur, Recognized Contributor on 11th December 2012, 06:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This is no longer offered as a separate addon.
Last edited by digiblur; 12th February 2014 at 11:23 PM.
The Following 40 Users Say Thank You to digiblur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th December 2012, 06:12 PM |#2  
digiblur's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,075
 
Donate to Me
More
-reserved- in case it is needed
11th December 2012, 06:30 PM |#3  
LMMT's Avatar
Senior Member
Houston area
Thanks Meter: 825
 
More
Thanks, I appreciate your efforts. Good work!
11th December 2012, 07:00 PM |#4  
autoprime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,266
 
Donate to Me
More
So now we can get Verizon LTE on our phones?

Seriously tho, good work
11th December 2012, 07:08 PM |#5  
digiblur's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,075
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by autoprime

So now we can get Verizon LTE on our phones?

Seriously tho, good work

No, just Korean LTE

Pretty easy to do the edits. Smali isn't too bad to read, picked it up in minutes.

Now if I could get one of the pros to school me on why a simple little edit on systemui.apk is causing me fits. But that's another thread.

Sent from a little old Note 2
11th December 2012, 08:47 PM |#6  
menissalt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
So what do I type into the dialer? I'm used to Sprint diagnostics for the nexus and I just got my note. I've tried to type in debug, etc but there seems to be no way to do that. I am on Macks Rom though.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
11th December 2012, 09:13 PM |#7  
digiblur's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,075
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by menissalt

So what do I type into the dialer? I'm used to Sprint diagnostics for the nexus and I just got my note. I've tried to type in debug, etc but there seems to be no way to do that. I am on Macks Rom though.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

It is in the first post. This fix does not change the dialer codes.

Sent from a little old Note 2
11th December 2012, 10:13 PM |#8  
neopolotin75's Avatar
Senior Member
Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Thanks works great!:thumbup:

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
12th December 2012, 10:05 AM |#9  
menissalt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
As of now this doesn't affect Jellybomb, sadly.
12th December 2012, 02:07 PM |#10  
k-wow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digiblur

It is in the first post. This fix does not change the dialer codes.

Sent from a little old Note 2

Any ideas how to fix dialer codes?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2043019

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
12th December 2012, 03:30 PM |#11  
lennykravitz2004's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Where'd you go to high school?
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More


Worked like a charm. !Muchos Gracias!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes