Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cannot S-Off with Firewater or Rumrunner

OP Bl00dRunzC0ld

28th February 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Spokane WA
Thanks Meter: 50
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Edit: Got it working. Thanks for all the help

Need some help. I've been trying to S-off my Max but I'm unable to. I've tried Firewater and I get no error. It just says opening bottle 1, chugging, then goes right back to command line.

Rumrunner gives me an error about extracting files. I have everything setup in my platform tools folder.

I am on Hboot 2.46, Sprint Max. I'm unlocked by htcdev, rooted, and twrp recovery installed. I really need to figure out how to s-off. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Last edited by Bl00dRunzC0ld; 2nd March 2014 at 05:27 AM.
28th February 2014, 11:55 PM   |  #2  
treetolber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 213
 
897 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Are you sure you have the correct drivers installed completely? When I did it I hit problems and it turned out that my drivers were not installed completely.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using Tapatalk
28th February 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Spokane WA
Thanks Meter: 50
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treetolber

Are you sure you have the correct drivers installed completely? When I did it I hit problems and it turned out that my drivers were not installed completely.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using Tapatalk

I installed htc sync manager, got the drivers from there because adb wasn't recognizing the device, once it was recognized, i uninstalled htc sync manager like the instructions for firewater and rumrunner say, went through the firewater instructions and nothing. I then tried rumrunner and get the error.
1st March 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #4  
treetolber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 213
 
897 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
I installed HTC sync and left it installed, just disabled it once I plugged into the usb. Then I ran through the rumrunner forum. Beyond that, I really can't say since I'm not a dev or a programmer.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using Tapatalk
1st March 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Spokane WA
Thanks Meter: 50
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treetolber

I installed HTC sync and left it installed, just disabled it once I plugged into the usb. Then I ran through the rumrunner forum. Beyond that, I really can't say since I'm not a dev or a programmer.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using Tapatalk

Thanks for taking the time to try and help. I've been working at this for about 3 hours now and it's driving me crazy.
1st March 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #6  
treetolber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 213
 
897 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
No prob. Did you try posting question in the rum runner forum?

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using Tapatalk
1st March 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
You sure you installed fastboot and abd properly? Here is the installation files for both:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979

Try reinstalling again may help.
1st March 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Spokane WA
Thanks Meter: 50
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liehuo

You sure you installed fastboot and abd properly? Here is the installation files for both:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979

Try reinstalling again may help.

Yes. I just had to stop putting the rumrunner files in the platform tools folder. Made an s-off folder, then put platform tools and rumrunner folders in it and it worked like a charm.
2nd March 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #9  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 700
 
1,438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
Version of windows?
2nd March 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
After verifying that fastboot and adb worked properly, I just followed the
section for stock, locked devices, like Verizon's.

push temproot, push firewater,
adb shell
chmod 755 both files
run the temproot file (takes a long time)
run firewater, everything worked.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes