Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,619 Members 51,939 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S Pen stopped working

Tip us?
 
Limeybastard
Old
#1  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 698
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Default S Pen stopped working

Just noticed when I pull out the s pen I get the noise and the cursor however nothing happens when I press the button on the pen.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
ingenious247
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 565
Posts: 1,549
Join Date: Oct 2011
Set the Spen detachment option to Air Command in settings.
 
Limeybastard
Old
#3  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 698
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingenious247 View Post
Set the Spen detachment option to Air Command in settings.
Thanks. When I do this air command does appear when I remove pen. However pressing the pen button removed air command and then I cannot get it back again unless I put pen back in and out.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
BACARDILIMON
Old
#4  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 659
Posts: 2,252
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: MASTIC BEACH NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard View Post
Thanks. When I do this air command does appear when I remove pen. However pressing the pen button removed air command and then I cannot get it back again unless I put pen back in and out.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Might be time for a reflash. Are u using xposed?



TWEAKED 2.0 ELEMENT V3.0 NOTE 3
NOTE 3 TWEAKED
 
ingenious247
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 565
Posts: 1,549
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard View Post
Thanks. When I do this air command does appear when I remove pen. However pressing the pen button removed air command and then I cannot get it back again unless I put pen back in and out.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Sorry, I forgot, also enable Air Command in settings (there's another setting, separate from the Spen settings, called Air Command).
The Following User Says Thank You to ingenious247 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Limeybastard
Old
#6  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 698
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Thanks I'm such a noob. It was air command disabled after kit kat update.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more