Post Reply

[HELP] My default browser

OP mrafi

9th March 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #1  
mrafi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 3
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hey, please help me! I can't open my default browser. Anyone know how to fix it?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to mrafi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #2  
a2441918's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 3,443
 
1,438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrafi

Hey, please help me! I can't open my default browser. Anyone know how to fix it?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app

Is ur phone rooted? If so, extract the browser.apk from /system/app from any stock rom zip and rewrite it in ur system/app with appropriate permissions and reboot.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th March 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #3  
mrafi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 3
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a2441918

Is ur phone rooted? If so, extract the browser.apk from /system/app from any stock rom zip and rewrite it in ur system/app with appropriate permissions and reboot.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Of course my phone is rooted and i can't browsing. I've installed firefox but still FC.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app
9th March 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #4  
mrafi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 3
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Please help me i can't browsing on my phone

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app
10th March 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #5  
NightRaven49's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag most likely in school
Thanks Meter: 131
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Permissions of browser.apk?

Make sure it is rw-r-r.

Sent because I <3 Aerith
10th March 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #6  
mrafi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 3
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightRaven49

Permissions of browser.apk?

Make sure it is rw-r-r.

Sent because I <3 Aerith

Yes, of course the permissions is rw-r--r--. But still Force Close and also if i use other browser like firefox, UC Browser, Dolphin, etc its Force Close too. Please help me

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app
10th March 2014, 09:19 AM   |  #7  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,430
 
4,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrafi

Yes, of course the permissions is rw-r--r--. But still Force Close and also if i use other browser like firefox, UC Browser, Dolphin, etc its Force Close too. Please help me

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app

best thing to do is flash stock rom via odin and start again


you can also try just clearing data of your browser - but without knowing the real cause its too hard to know what is causing it
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 09:28 AM   |  #8  
abhishekr700's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 141
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrafi

Yes, of course the permissions is rw-r--r--. But still Force Close and also if i use other browser like firefox, UC Browser, Dolphin, etc its Force Close too. Please help me

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app

did you recently flashed or do something with the phone......
The Following User Says Thank You to abhishekr700 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #9  
GalKill's Avatar
Senior Member
Reim Empire :P
Thanks Meter: 231
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrafi

Hey, please help me! I can't open my default browser. Anyone know how to fix it?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app


What rom are you use?
Try to clean your browser data or flash via odin
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GalKill For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 09:55 AM   |  #10  
mrafi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 3
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

best thing to do is flash stock rom via odin and start again


you can also try just clearing data of your browser - but without knowing the real cause its too hard to know what is causing it

How about wipe data/factory reset, because i don't know how to flash stock rom via odin. I've tried to clearing data of my browser. But still can't browsing. Please help me

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y GT-S5360 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank