Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] No reboot menu Galaxy Note fre3

OP death2trollz

4th April 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I'm unable to post this question in the development thread as I haven't made the required number of "regular" posts yet so my apologies for putting this here...

I recently flashed the Galaxy Note fre3 Hybrid ROM and everything appears to work perfectly except for the fact that the power button will not open the reboot menu. A quick press will turn off the screen as it should but a long press simply forces a soft reboot instead of opening the 4-in-1 menu.

Again, everything else is perfect... any ideas would be greatly appreciated as this is really annoying any time I want to enter TWRP
4th April 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #2  
kaos420's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
dantes inferno
Thanks Meter: 1,697
 
3,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by death2trollz

I'm unable to post this question in the development thread as I haven't made the required number of "regular" posts yet so my apologies for putting this here...

I recently flashed the Galaxy Note fre3 Hybrid ROM and everything appears to work perfectly except for the fact that the power button will not open the reboot menu. A quick press will turn off the screen as it should but a long press simply forces a soft reboot instead of opening the 4-in-1 menu.

Again, everything else is perfect... any ideas would be greatly appreciated as this is really annoying any time I want to enter TWRP

maybe a bad download of the said rom? did you install any add ons? such as xposed modules? i believe that rom comes with them pre installed...
4th April 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaos420

maybe a bad download of the said rom? did you install any add ons? such as xposed modules? i believe that rom comes with them pre installed...

I do have some Xposed modules. I'm pretty sure none of them touch that functionality but I'll double check.
The Following User Says Thank You to death2trollz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #4  
kaos420's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
dantes inferno
Thanks Meter: 1,697
 
3,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by death2trollz

I do have some Xposed modules. I'm pretty sure none of them touch that functionality but I'll double check.

Wanam does. Has option to add things.

Sent From My 0x1 Note 3.i love tep....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes