Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't flash KK ROMS

OP ThePotatoRage

11th March 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hey,
Recently I tried to flash PA Rom Beta (KK ROM) with CWM, and got the status 7 error - installation aborted.
Tried all the fixes that there is on the internet... Nothing works.
Tried to flash CM11 instead - same error, again.
Downloaded CM10.2 (JB ROM) and it works.
So I think that I'm not able to flash any KK 4.4 ROMs to my device.
Does it maybe have to be something with my Modem version, or the Recovery?

Help
11th March 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #2  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,510
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilayron8

Hey,
Recently I tried to flash PA Rom Beta (KK ROM) with CWM, and got the status 7 error - installation aborted.
Tried all the fixes that there is on the internet... Nothing works.
Tried to flash CM11 instead - same error, again.
Downloaded CM10.2 (JB ROM) and it works.
So I think that I'm not able to flash any KK 4.4 ROMs to my device.
Does it maybe have to be something with my Modem version, or the Recovery?

Help

have you tried updating your recovery?
11th March 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

have you tried updating your recovery?

I installed CWM Advanced Edition, but when I'm trying to enter it, i get "secure booting error"...
After a search, I found out that I need to flash the stock KDZ file for my device.
I've tried using this guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476
But I'm getting an error that says "Please update R&D Tool" after choosing Upgrade Start. -_-
Is there maybe another tool that I can use for flashing the KDZ file?

Thanks a lot!
11th March 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #4  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,510
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
You can try this method http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2625044

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th March 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

You can try this method http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2625044

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Already tried...
11th March 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #6  
lingarajug's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Unzip Rom, go into meta.inf and Google and updater script and open it in notepad++ and remove first 4 lines where it says about phone details don't touch anything else and save it and repack Rom using the new updated script and then flash it.

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
12th March 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #7  
lingarajug's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
my bad it's not 4 lines it's first 3 lines that describe about phone model and it is in meta.inf/google/android/u will see 2 files here update binary and update script and u have to edit the script in notepad++

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
13th March 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by lingarajug

Unzip Rom, go into meta.inf and Google and updater script and open it in notepad++ and remove first 4 lines where it says about phone details don't touch anything else and save it and repack Rom using the new updated script and then flash it.

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

Quote:
Originally Posted by lingarajug

my bad it's not 4 lines it's first 3 lines that describe about phone model and it is in meta.inf/google/android/u will see 2 files here update binary and update script and u have to edit the script in notepad++

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

Already did it /:

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes