Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Help! My XZU is dead

OP sarkis.tufenkji

10th March 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
hey guys, im new here.. I have a problem with my sony, I installed a custom ROM and i wanted to return to stock ROM after flashing a stock rom my phone somehow bricked and not even turning on. Im not able to put it on flashmod or fastboot mod it keeps disconnecting when trying to connect it to my PC.. i tried charging my phone a whole day all I see is red LED blinking..
plz help me guys I dont know what to do
10th March 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Lafayette, IN
Thanks Meter: 103
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
You haven't unlocked your bootloader.

The flashing Red LED is the notification that a locked bootloader has encountered a ROM that is not based on Sony's releases. (CM, AOSPA, AOKP and so on.)

You need to unlock your bootloader to flash any ROM found in the Original Android Development section, and in the other Dev section only those marked LB can be installed with a locked bootloader.

http://unlockbootloader.sonymobile.com/instructions

NOTE: Doing so will erase the TA partition (which holds the DRM keys which allow X-Reality, Gracenote and other things to work.) and WILL NOT BE RECOVERABLE unless you back it up.

To back up the TA partition you will need to be rooted on a stock ROM.

Read the following thread, then read it again three more times before proceeding any further.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2569904

And if you bought your Phone from Bell Canada, they won't let you unlock your bootloader.
Last edited by pTeronaut; 10th March 2014 at 09:06 PM.
11th March 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
My phone is rooted and my bootloader is unlocked, I was running AOSP ROM, after returning to stock rom it didn't boot. When I connect my phone to the PC the red led lights up and after 3 seconds it goes off, it keeps connecting and disconnecting
11th March 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #4  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
2,813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarkis.tufenkji

My phone is rooted and my bootloader is unlocked, I was running AOSP ROM, after returning to stock rom it didn't boot. When I connect my phone to the PC the red led lights up and after 3 seconds it goes off, it keeps connecting and disconnecting

How did you return to stock rom?
What rom or FTF did you use?
How did you flash it? Flashtool etc? what version of the program did you use?
How much charge was on the phone when you did this?
11th March 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I used flash tools to flash stock rom with flashmod and its the latest version of flash tool
I used C6802_14.2.A.0.290_Generic ME.FTF
my phone had almost 70% charge on it
12th March 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #6  
hamdogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
1,508 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarkis.tufenkji

I used flash tools to flash stock rom with flashmod and its the latest version of flash tool
I used C6802_14.2.A.0.290_Generic ME.FTF
my phone had almost 70% charge on it

what version of flashtool did you use?? cause there is a bug with a previous flashtool software version. the bug is that it bricks your phone...
12th March 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #7  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
2,813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamdogg

what version of flashtool did you use?? cause there is a bug with a previous flashtool software version. the bug is that it bricks your phone...

I also think the last brick used that C6802_14.2.A.0.290_Generic ME.FTF firmware but I cant find the thread

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes