Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,011 Members 39,172 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Installing TWRP

Tip us?
 
mcteague
Old
#1  
mcteague's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 438
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stevenage
Default Installing TWRP

Guys I have a 1/8 2100 which is rooted via framaroot and Supersu installed. I've read loads of posts saying install open recovery script via goomanager, problem is I don't have a menu button in goomanager. So I click on flash rom and it asks if I have recovery installed, I choose no and to search and download one for me. It finds TWRP and downloads it but doesn't flash it. I can locate it in goomanager/downloads but how do I install it

Sent from my LG-D838 using Tapatalk
 
thermalboyz
Old
#2  
thermalboyz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 237
Posts: 372
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NoWhere
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...p#post51455564http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...p#post51455564

Think need to wait for the boot.img to be compatible with 1/8GB EU 2100.
Please hit "Thanks" Button if you feel I worth to be Thanked.

Sent from my Pigeon
The Following User Says Thank You to thermalboyz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mcteague
Old
#3  
mcteague's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 438
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stevenage
Thanks mate, I'll keep and eye on that thread.

Sent from my LG-D838 using Tapatalk
 
funky0308
Old
#4  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4949
Posts: 6,145
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Osijek

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah...you have to root device before you can flash recovery.
It'll be available in a next few days - I'm sure...

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
 
mcteague
Old
#5  
mcteague's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 438
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stevenage
Routings not a problem, it's done already

Sent from my LG-D838 using Tapatalk
 
funky0308
Old
#6  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4949
Posts: 6,145
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Osijek

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcteague View Post
Routings not a problem, it's done already

Sent from my LG-D838 using Tapatalk
On 2100? Latest firmware?
Why don't you use then goomanager?

Use xposed module to reduce size / layouts of app and you'll see btn.

If course I'm not 100% that's the problem, I still haven't received my watch...but it should be OK

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
 
mcteague
Old
#7  
mcteague's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 438
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stevenage
Didn't think of that, but what's with no boot. Img available not sure how that effects me

Sent from my LG-D838 using Tapatalk
 
thermalboyz
Old
#8  
thermalboyz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 237
Posts: 372
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NoWhere
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcteague View Post
Routings not a problem, it's done already

Sent from my LG-D838 using Tapatalk
How you manage to get root? Steps pls
Please hit "Thanks" Button if you feel I worth to be Thanked.

Sent from my Pigeon
 
mcteague
Old
#9  
mcteague's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 438
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stevenage
Framaroot 1.91 works with boromir exploit and installs Supersu

Sent from my LG-D838 using Tapatalk
 
funky0308
Old
#10  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4949
Posts: 6,145
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Osijek

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcteague View Post
Didn't think of that, but what's with no boot. Img available not sure how that effects me

Sent from my LG-D838 using Tapatalk
Don't know but my guess would be -
TS have unlocked bootloader, so that means you can flash custom kernels.

I guess some dev use boot.img (kernel) add recovery in it and you could fastboot that or flash using some other tool...

I repeat - I still don't have my TS, so all this is just something I think they did.
I'm sure there explanation in OP (thread where's that method)

But if you are already rooted, goomanager should work - at least it would work on phones...

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to funky0308 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more