Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,597 Members 51,372 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Wiped TF300T. Is there any hope?

Tip us?
 
Orsoniusz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Wiped TF300T. Is there any hope?

Guys i got serious problem. I have wiped my TF300T by mistake before i could make a backup file for it. Now my Tab is freezing on the starting screen and i can do nothing.... Is there any chance to do something with this and bring back to live my TF300T?
 
f69m
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 402
Posts: 511
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Munich
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orsoniusz View Post
Guys i got serious problem. I have wiped my TF300T by mistake before i could make a backup file for it. Now my Tab is freezing on the starting screen and i can do nothing.... Is there any chance to do something with this and bring back to live my TF300T?
Is your device unlocked and can you get to the bootloader screen by holding vol-down, when powering on?
Then you can use fastboot to flash your favourite ROM.
I suggest to start with flashing the latest Asus ROM 10.6.1.27.5 and boot it at least once, so your tablet is brought up-to-date.
For detailed instructions please check the stickies in the General section or search. Tips and tricks are all over the threads.

Sent from my TF300T using Tapatalk
 
Orsoniusz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Yes my device is unlocked, but when i'm trying to get to bootloader the device is just reseting itself and freezeng on starting asus screen..(sorry for bad eng. )
 
f69m
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 402
Posts: 511
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Munich
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orsoniusz View Post
Yes my device is unlocked, but when i'm trying to get to bootloader the device is just reseting itself and freezeng on starting asus screen..(sorry for bad eng. )
There are a couple of tricks to try: hold power for at least 10 secs, then release holding vol-down, use the small reset hole holding vol-down, power off then connect the charger while holding vol-down and possibly more. Several people managed to break out of such a boot loop using one or another of those.

Sent from my TF300T using Tapatalk
 
Orsoniusz
Old
(Last edited by Orsoniusz; 3rd March 2014 at 07:40 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by f69m View Post
There are a couple of tricks to try: hold power for at least 10 secs, then release holding vol-down, use the small reset hole holding vol-down, power off then connect the charger while holding vol-down and possibly more. Several people managed to break out of such a boot loop using one or another of those.

Sent from my TF300T using Tapatalk
i've tryed them already and non worked it looks like the tab is not leting me through the first screen that appears before the bootloader comes and it stays still on it like frozen.
 
f69m
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 402
Posts: 511
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Munich
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orsoniusz View Post
i've tryed them already and non worked it looks like the tab is not leting me through the first screen that appears before the bootloader comes and it stays still on it like frozen.
Sounds not good.
If you have not created nvflash blobs before, no recovery and no fastboot, I am out of ideas, sorry.

Sent from my TF300T using Tapatalk
 
Orsoniusz
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by f69m View Post
Sounds not good.
If you have not created nvflash blobs before, no recovery and no fastboot, I am out of ideas, sorry.

Sent from my TF300T using Tapatalk
The main problem is that i cant get to the bootloader to be recognized by fastboot. If i can get there it is easy to do the rest....
 
lj50036
Old
#8  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,395
Posts: 1,703
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orsoniusz View Post
The main problem is that i cant get to the bootloader to be recognized by fastboot. If i can get there it is easy to do the rest....
What bootloader version are you running??? Do you have a usb icon on your bootloader screen??
 
jaffer707
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 74
Join Date: Mar 2009
Thanks to Buster99

I have the same on my TF300t and A700 - but it seems i just managed to get my TF300t back

i tried all fastboot (reflashing recovery, boot, system etc) no dice - especially since writing system was done after 3 secs all the time.

Here how i restored my TF300T JB

download your appropriate lates firmware from Asus (WW, US etc.) and extract the zip twice so you have your blob file

install your device drivers if needed (i used Google SDK ones) (and as a Tip Win8 sucks for Fastboot stuff so try to get Win7 Vista XP for this)

Reset your device with a paperclip/needle (about 2 cm down of your sdcard slot) and hold vol-down to enter fastboot

(the folowing i did at least 10 times already but didn't erase misc)

fastboot erase system
fastboot erase recovery
fastboot erase userdata
fastboot erase boot
fastboot erase misc
fastboot erase cache
fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash system c:\adb\TF300t\blob (this is my path - your's may vary depending where you stored your blob) ((also this was the first time i saw the loading bar while flashing)*
fastboot -i 0x0B05 reboot


* it also took a lot longer as it should:
C:\>fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash system c:\adb\TF300t\blob
erasing 'system'...
OKAY [ 1.695s]
sending 'system' (800935 KB)...
OKAY [133.121s]
writing 'system'...
OKAY [153.973s]
finished. total time: 288.789s

im now setting my tab up to get back to CM (which initially caused this sh1theap due to autoupdate error, same as my A700 got bricked )


hope i could help you out!

cheers
-Buster
The Following User Says Thank You to jaffer707 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Orsoniusz
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaffer707 View Post
Thanks to Buster99

I have the same on my TF300t and A700 - but it seems i just managed to get my TF300t back

i tried all fastboot (reflashing recovery, boot, system etc) no dice - especially since writing system was done after 3 secs all the time.

Here how i restored my TF300T JB

download your appropriate lates firmware from Asus (WW, US etc.) and extract the zip twice so you have your blob file

install your device drivers if needed (i used Google SDK ones) (and as a Tip Win8 sucks for Fastboot stuff so try to get Win7 Vista XP for this)

Reset your device with a paperclip/needle (about 2 cm down of your sdcard slot) and hold vol-down to enter fastboot

(the folowing i did at least 10 times already but didn't erase misc)

fastboot erase system
fastboot erase recovery
fastboot erase userdata
fastboot erase boot
fastboot erase misc
fastboot erase cache
fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash system c:\adb\TF300t\blob (this is my path - your's may vary depending where you stored your blob) ((also this was the first time i saw the loading bar while flashing)*
fastboot -i 0x0B05 reboot


* it also took a lot longer as it should:
C:\>fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash system c:\adb\TF300t\blob
erasing 'system'...
OKAY [ 1.695s]
sending 'system' (800935 KB)...
OKAY [133.121s]
writing 'system'...
OKAY [153.973s]
finished. total time: 288.789s

im now setting my tab up to get back to CM (which initially caused this sh1theap due to autoupdate error, same as my A700 got bricked )


hope i could help you out!

cheers
-Buster
Yea but the problem is that i cant get to fastboot so it will not work for me. i've tryed lot of times to get to bootloader and i cant stuck on the asus screen with the "device unlocked"....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more