Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] Different version between PDA & Phone

OP t4t4y0y0

10th March 2014, 08:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Hi everybody,
I bought a GN 3 (SM-N900T) last week end and I would like to force the update to Kit Kat version so I found some tutorial find on internet. They all speak about flash by Odin the last firmware depending on your country phone.
So I checked the firmware version of the smartphone and that was a big surprise for me because the AP (or PDA) line and the CP (or Phone) are different, indeed the first one is M9005XXUBMJ3 and the second is N900TUVUBMI7, I would like to post a screen but I don't have enough posted messages ^^"

So I don't know which firmware I have to download, the new one for N9005XXUBMJ3 or the new one for N900TUVUBMI7 ?!
If you need more information please let me know
Of course if I didn't find the another subject who talk about this issue please let me know too.

Thanks
Last edited by t4t4y0y0; 10th March 2014 at 08:36 AM. Reason: ...
10th March 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Waconia, MN
Thanks Meter: 245
 
1,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Is the phone rooted? look under about phone and what's the model number. if the phone is rooted this may not be correct but this is a good starting area.

Sent from my T-Mobile Note 3 using Tapatalk
11th March 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
When I bought the phone, I had SU install by default, but when I open it, it say that there is no SU binary installed on the phone.
To finish the model number is : SM-N9005.
11th March 2014, 01:47 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
This topic can be lock, I take my ballz and flash the phone with the last T-mobile ROM, everything works
To lock please.

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes