Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] Camera problem, HELP!

OP manurro

12th May 2012, 08:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
Thanks Meter: 5
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Well, the problem is that my beloved X8 cam stopped working a few days ago. I tried E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G! change between ROMs, full wipes, reflashed stock kernel and ROM, but still this way. Here is a screenshot



(it's like a tv without signal )

Happened to anyone? PLEASE HELP!!! Without the cam I can't use Instagram
12th May 2012, 08:37 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by manurro

Well, the problem is that my beloved X8 cam stopped working a few days ago. I tried E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G! change between ROMs, full wipes, reflashed stock kernel and ROM, but still this way. Here is a screenshot



(it's like a tv without signal )

Happened to anyone? PLEASE HELP!!! Without the cam I can't use Instagram

Maybe u can try alternative camera app?
Flashing other kernel?

O.T. :Hey, u have instagram ?
Follow me and i will follow u back ..(My instagram username is at my signature)
Or leave a username would ya?
12th May 2012, 08:44 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
Thanks Meter: 5
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidewalk_

Maybe u can try alternative camera app?
Flashing other kernel?

O.T. :Hey, u have instagram ?
Follow me and i will follow u back ..(My instagram username is at my signature)
Or leave a username would ya?

Thanks for answer. I tried with nAa, Alfs, nAa ICS, even Stock kernel. It happened to me one time and magically went back to normality, but this time already it's many days without being able to use it :'(
I'm afraid it's a hardware issue (falls to the floor many times a day) BUT I HAVE FAITH!

PD: will add u on Insta!
12th May 2012, 09:00 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
Thanks Meter: 5
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I'm gonna reflash stock rom (maybe 1.6) cause I think that was the solution last time...
12th May 2012, 12:56 PM   |  #5  
8cpaiw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
when i record something with my camera(x8) video just blocks for 1/2 sec and then continue to record

and 10-15 times on video

any help for me?
12th May 2012, 02:45 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by manurro

I'm gonna reflash stock rom (maybe 1.6) cause I think that was the solution last time...

Okay, good luck !

OT: Followed you back on insta!

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8cpaiw

when i record something with my camera(x8) video just blocks for 1/2 sec and then continue to record

and 10-15 times on video

any help for me?

Tried full wipe?
Installing a new rom?
Maybe kernel?
12th May 2012, 07:13 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
Thanks Meter: 5
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Well, i tried EVERYTHING, so definitely is hardware issue. Maybe another fall down on the floor is the answer :P THANKS EVERYBODY!
The Following User Says Thank You to manurro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2012, 07:21 PM   |  #8  
8cpaiw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Yes,new rom,kernel and full wipe when install new rom

Sent from my X8 using xda premium
10th March 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #9  
p1lo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 30
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Guys... something is happened on muy old x8 (now it is used by my mom...)
But camera.... doesn't work...
That is what the screen of the x8 during using camera app
https://vimeo.com/88642251

I've try to reset the phone... install LG Camera... use another rom... but.... the problem is the same...
Could anyone helps me?

Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes