Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] [Q} Is my D802 Bricked?

OP helleon

9th March 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #1  
helleon's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Hi all

my D802 can't reboot with following method, could you please help me investigate how to fix it?

1. Can't enter download mode: I power it off, then hold volume up and plug in USB, but only the first screen shows up, can't enter the second one:
http://i.imgur.com/Kc4egAZ.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/jdCWBEW.jpg
So I can't flash kdz image.

2.I am able to access TWRP with official factory default( power+volume down to power on, when LG logo shows up, release power and volume down, then hold power.). But no matter I flash CloudyFlex which in my sdcard, or sideload flash others ROM, the cell phone will no boot up, always stuck at LG logo.

Any possible way to fix? Thank you very much.
9th March 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #2  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 181
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by helleon

Hi all

my D802 can't reboot with following method, could you please help me investigate how to fix it?

1. Can't enter download mode: I power it off, then hold volume up and plug in USB, but only the first screen shows up, can't enter the second one:
http://i.imgur.com/Kc4egAZ.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/jdCWBEW.jpg
So I can't flash kdz image.

2.I am able to access TWRP with official factory default( power+volume down to power on, when LG logo shows up, release power and volume down, then hold power.). But no matter I flash CloudyFlex which in my sdcard, or sideload flash others ROM, the cell phone will no boot up, always stuck at LG logo.

Any possible way to fix? Thank you very much.

What did you do prior to this happening? We need a story.
9th March 2014, 04:32 PM   |  #3  
helleon's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CuraeL

What did you do prior to this happening? We need a story.

not sure, I did few stupid things before.

1. I flashed LG G Pro 2 ROM here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2673143 but it not good for me, so i went to recovery. but this rom replaced my recovery to a unknow one, not TWRP. when I was in this unknow recovery, my phone linked with PC via USB. PC found a lot of unformatted drivers, I did the most stupid thing: formatted one of them.

2. G Pro2 rom still can boot up, I flashed stock kdz, and rooted it with ioroot10, then flashed TWRP 2.6.3.3.

3. copy CloudyFlex_1.4.zip into sdcard through MTP mode of stock rom. reboot into recovery TWRP, flash cloudyflex, phone never boot up again.

4. No matter what rom i flash, always stuck at LG logo and the phone become hot.


sorry for my pool English.
9th March 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #4  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 181
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by helleon

not sure, I did few stupid things before.

1. I flashed LG G Pro 2 ROM here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2673143 but it not good for me, so i went to recovery. but this rom replaced my recovery to a unknow one, not TWRP. when I was in this unknow recovery, my phone linked with PC via USB. PC found a lot of unformatted drivers, I did the most stupid thing: formatted one of them.

2. G Pro2 rom still can boot up, I flashed stock kdz, and rooted it with ioroot10, then flashed TWRP 2.6.3.3.

3. copy CloudyFlex_1.4.zip into sdcard through MTP mode of stock rom. reboot into recovery TWRP, flash cloudyflex, phone never boot up again.

4. No matter what rom i flash, always stuck at LG logo and the phone become hot.


sorry for my pool English.

Sorry man, I have no idea what you may have formatted then.. :/

I can't think of anything right now.. If you can't get to download mode and flash stock kdz again.. Then I don't know. I hope some one comes along that knows something. Sounds serious. I'll keep on thinking about things. But I have to leave the house now so..

Sorry.
9th March 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #5  
helleon's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CuraeL

Sorry man, I have no idea what you may have formatted then.. :/

I can't think of anything right now.. If you can't get to download mode and flash stock kdz again.. Then I don't know. I hope some one comes along that knows something. Sounds serious. I'll keep on thinking about things. But I have to leave the house now so..

Sorry.

thx mate. Just wondering why can't get to download mode. After formatted a driver, flash stock kdz successfully and the stock rom work pretty well.
10th March 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
did you fix the problem, i have almost the same issue, my phone gos into first download mode screen, but not the second one, so noway to flash a kdz, help us please.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes