Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,095 Members 40,951 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S Pen stopped working

Tip us?
 
Limeybastard
Old
#1  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 698
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Default S Pen stopped working

Just noticed when I pull out the s pen I get the noise and the cursor however nothing happens when I press the button on the pen.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
ingenious247
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 565
Posts: 1,548
Join Date: Oct 2011
Set the Spen detachment option to Air Command in settings.
 
Limeybastard
Old
#3  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 698
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingenious247 View Post
Set the Spen detachment option to Air Command in settings.
Thanks. When I do this air command does appear when I remove pen. However pressing the pen button removed air command and then I cannot get it back again unless I put pen back in and out.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
BACARDILIMON
Old
#4  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 654
Posts: 2,241
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: MASTIC BEACH NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard View Post
Thanks. When I do this air command does appear when I remove pen. However pressing the pen button removed air command and then I cannot get it back again unless I put pen back in and out.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Might be time for a reflash. Are u using xposed?



TWEAKED 2.0 ELEMENT V3.0 NOTE 3
NOTE 3 TWEAKED
 
ingenious247
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 565
Posts: 1,548
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard View Post
Thanks. When I do this air command does appear when I remove pen. However pressing the pen button removed air command and then I cannot get it back again unless I put pen back in and out.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Sorry, I forgot, also enable Air Command in settings (there's another setting, separate from the Spen settings, called Air Command).
The Following User Says Thank You to ingenious247 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Limeybastard
Old
#6  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 698
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Thanks I'm such a noob. It was air command disabled after kit kat update.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...