Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bootloader says relocked

OP noobdroider

9th March 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Okay this is a really stupid question, but I unlocked my bootloader last week and planned on rooting it today. When I enter the bootloader, it says "relocked" instead of "unlocked" the way I remember having it. If I wanted to root, would I have to unlock it again?

Also once I root, do I have to relocked my bootloader? What are the risks if I don't?
9th March 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #2  
O.M.J's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hastings, MN
Thanks Meter: 7,832
 
2,611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noobdroider

Okay this is a really stupid question, but I unlocked my bootloader last week and planned on rooting it today. When I enter the bootloader, it says "relocked" instead of "unlocked" the way I remember having it. If I wanted to root, would I have to unlock it again?

Also once I root, do I have to relocked my bootloader? What are the risks if I don't?

yes, u need to unlock to root...no, no need to relock...the only reason to ever relock would be to run a RUU (if you're s-on)
The Following User Says Thank You to O.M.J For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Thank you, I'm now fully rooted
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes