Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,985 Members 53,750 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed after 4.4?..

Tip us?
 
mmmajor
Old
#1  
mmmajor's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 243
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Default Xposed after 4.4?..

Anybody else who updating to 4.4 noticed that after installing the xposed frameworks the hardware keys do not vibrate and long press of the home button does not work?
 
Gwanatu
Old
#2  
Gwanatu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 802
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Apopka, FL
Xposed seems to mess a lot of stuff up on TW 4.4 right now unfortunately.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gwanatu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Towle
Old
#3  
Towle's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1844
Posts: 3,286
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Minnesota
I'm using xposed on 4.4.2 with no issues. I'm only using it for the Greenify experimental features though.
“If we could change ourselves, the tendencies in the world would also change. As a man changes his own nature, so does the attitude of the world change towards him. … We need not wait to see what others do.” -Gandhi
The Following User Says Thank You to Towle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Compusmurf
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 1,008
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
you have a module installed that's broken.

List your modules and maybe we can narrow it down.
__________________
Current Phone: TMobile Galaxy Note III
ROM: Rooted "stock" NF1 kitkat
Current Tablet: Nexus 7 (Rooted stock)/Microsoft Surface Pro 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Compusmurf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
melvnx
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jun 2010
I noticed after installing stock/rooted 4.4.2 that my MW Manager module doesn't work anymore. I can still go into it to select the apps to show up in the Multi-Window and reboot. But the apps don't show up. What gives?! Anybody have a solution?

Thanks in advance
The Following User Says Thank You to melvnx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mmmajor
Old
#6  
mmmajor's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 243
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Compusmurf View Post
you have a module installed that's broken.

List your modules and maybe we can narrow it down.
Thanks, I have: App Settings, Wanam Xposed, Xposed Additions & Xblast..
 
Compusmurf
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 1,008
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
Xposed Additions

remove this and I'll bet your issue is fixed.
__________________
Current Phone: TMobile Galaxy Note III
ROM: Rooted "stock" NF1 kitkat
Current Tablet: Nexus 7 (Rooted stock)/Microsoft Surface Pro 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Compusmurf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mmmajor
Old
#8  
mmmajor's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 243
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Compusmurf View Post
Xposed Additions

remove this and I'll bet your issue is fixed.
Worked like a charm thanks so much!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes