FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

Installed TWRP on HTC one, but touch screen doesn't work when in recovery

63 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Drakeskakes, Member on 10th March 2014, 09:02 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Has anyone experienced this? I have to force reboot when I load into recovery.
It's a new phone from the factory, it's unlocked and has TWRP 2.6.00
 
 
10th March 2014, 09:14 PM |#2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakeskakes

Has anyone experienced this? I have to force reboot when I load into recovery.
It's a new phone from the factory, it's unlocked and has TWRP 2.6.00

please specify the device, or just post a fastboot getvar all (excluding IMEI and s/n)

2.6.0.0 sound kind of outdated
10th March 2014, 09:42 PM |#3  
fmedrano1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 463
 
More
Sounds like a firmware issue, you need be firnware with new touch screen driver

HTC One
10th March 2014, 11:12 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Like nkk71 said get TWRP 2.6.3.4
10th March 2014, 11:40 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just went with Clockwork. I only wanted to use TRWP because my old phone had it, and I hate learning new things. Now I'm trying to do the OTA Kitkat update and it's not working. I hate these stupid phones
10th March 2014, 11:59 PM |#6  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,864
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakeskakes

I just went with Clockwork. I only wanted to use TRWP because my old phone had it, and I hate learning new things. Now I'm trying to do the OTA Kitkat update and it's not working. I hate these stupid phones

you can't get OTA update with any custom recovery
you need stock recovery....
If you want help, post your fastboot getvar all minus serial no and IMEI
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2014, 01:18 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

you can't get OTA update with any custom recovery
you need stock recovery....
If you want help, post your fastboot getvar all minus serial no and IMEI

So, to upgrade to Kit-kat then CM11 ....do I have to do a complete factory reset, then OTA update, then do unlock/root/s-off and install rom?
11th March 2014, 01:21 AM |#8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,864
 
Donate to Me
More
Why would you install kitkat then Cm 11?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4
11th March 2014, 01:24 AM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Why would you install kitkat then Cm 11?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4

Doesn't CM11 need to piggy back off Kitkat? I always hear "CM for Kitkat" and when I go to Goomanager, it doesn't give me CM11 only 10.1
11th March 2014, 01:29 AM |#10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
All I want to CM on my phone, Im rooted, have CMW premium, SUperSU and unlocked...
When I go to CWM, it doesn't work, when I try and DL from Goo, it doesn't work, when I try to download from CM app, doesn't work. I'm going to throw this phone across the room. I hve done custom roms before, but always using a toolkit for PC. I only have access to a mac for the time being
11th March 2014, 01:29 AM |#11  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,864
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakeskakes

Doesn't CM11 need to piggy back off Kitkat? I always hear "CM for Kitkat" and when I go to Goomanager, it doesn't give me CM11 only 10.1

No and why do you have 2 threads going ?

here's CM 11
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2579229

Quote:

The Device must be unlocked and equipped with a Recovery,
you need a ROM.zip and optional GAPPS,the Download Links will you find here.
At first,make a Nandroid-Backup of your existing system!
When you first time flash the ROM or you changed from another ROM-Base,
do a Full Wipe via Recovery,flash the ROM, and then the GAPPS.
Restart to System,configure and enjoy CM11.

Last edited by clsA; 11th March 2014 at 01:32 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes