Google Play Newsstand 3.3 Brings Material Design Makeover

In a clear break from the previous practice of delivering nearly weekly Google … more

App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more
Post Reply

Installed TWRP on HTC one, but touch screen doesn't work when in recovery

10th March 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Has anyone experienced this? I have to force reboot when I load into recovery.
It's a new phone from the factory, it's unlocked and has TWRP 2.6.00
10th March 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #2  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakeskakes

Has anyone experienced this? I have to force reboot when I load into recovery.
It's a new phone from the factory, it's unlocked and has TWRP 2.6.00

please specify the device, or just post a fastboot getvar all (excluding IMEI and s/n)

2.6.0.0 sound kind of outdated
10th March 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #3  
fmedrano1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 442
 
1,872 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Sounds like a firmware issue, you need be firnware with new touch screen driver

HTC One
10th March 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Like nkk71 said get TWRP 2.6.3.4
10th March 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
I just went with Clockwork. I only wanted to use TRWP because my old phone had it, and I hate learning new things. Now I'm trying to do the OTA Kitkat update and it's not working. I hate these stupid phones
10th March 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #6  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
3,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakeskakes

I just went with Clockwork. I only wanted to use TRWP because my old phone had it, and I hate learning new things. Now I'm trying to do the OTA Kitkat update and it's not working. I hate these stupid phones

you can't get OTA update with any custom recovery
you need stock recovery....
If you want help, post your fastboot getvar all minus serial no and IMEI
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2014, 01:18 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

you can't get OTA update with any custom recovery
you need stock recovery....
If you want help, post your fastboot getvar all minus serial no and IMEI

So, to upgrade to Kit-kat then CM11 ....do I have to do a complete factory reset, then OTA update, then do unlock/root/s-off and install rom?
11th March 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
3,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Why would you install kitkat then Cm 11?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4
11th March 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Why would you install kitkat then Cm 11?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4

Doesn't CM11 need to piggy back off Kitkat? I always hear "CM for Kitkat" and when I go to Goomanager, it doesn't give me CM11 only 10.1
11th March 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
All I want to CM on my phone, Im rooted, have CMW premium, SUperSU and unlocked...
When I go to CWM, it doesn't work, when I try and DL from Goo, it doesn't work, when I try to download from CM app, doesn't work. I'm going to throw this phone across the room. I hve done custom roms before, but always using a toolkit for PC. I only have access to a mac for the time being

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes