Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,760 Members 47,873 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can i use 4.3 Modem to 4.4 kitkat firmware?

Tip us?
 
bhovoi
Old
(Last edited by bhovoi; 10th March 2014 at 05:55 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 105
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: manila
Default Can i use 4.3 Modem to 4.4 kitkat firmware?

Can i use 4.3 Modem to 4.4 kitkat firmware?


i tried to flash kitkat to my note3 but using different country. now what i noticed is i cant get a LTE signal. official kitkat for KSA is still not available.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 3 N9005 - ROOT
SONY LIVE WITH WALKMAN - SJB 8.0
 
bhovoi
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 105
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: manila
anyone???? please
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 3 N9005 - ROOT
SONY LIVE WITH WALKMAN - SJB 8.0
 
Dejan Sathanas
Old
#3  
Dejan Sathanas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,630
Posts: 1,278
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hell
Yes

Sent from my N9005
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7piTcDllnY
 
nicholaschum
Old
#4  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,109
Posts: 1,720
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto, ON (Hong Kong S.A.R.)

 
DONATE TO ME
Some people report that you will experience force reboots, however I'm not experiencing any, possibly because I'm on the Canadian device.

Sent from my fingers to your face using my Samsung Galaxy Note 3!
ROM Problem? Try this or ask me on G+!
Root/TWRP/Kernel/ROM and KNOX 0x0 on N900W8? My guide.

Primary Phone: OnePlus One - A0001
Mahdi v2.7 14/09, ak v40b08, MR-TWRP 2.8.0

Secondary Phone: Note 3 - SM-N900W8
Temasek UO v133, Temasek v3.93, TWRP 2.7.2, NA2 BL, NB7 CP, 0x0

Tablet: Nexus 7 (2012)

OnePlus One ◆ Note 3 ◆ Xperia Tab P ◆ Nexus 7 ◆ Note II LTE ◆ S III LTE ◆ One X ◆ Note I ◆ Galaxy Nexus ◆ S II LTE ◆ S II


 
hhai2pth
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 187
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: HCMC
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhovoi View Post
Can i use 4.3 Modem to 4.4 kitkat firmware?


i tried to flash kitkat to my note3 but using different country. now what i noticed is i cant get a LTE signal. official kitkat for KSA is still not available.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes but recommand u should use 4.4 Modem
 
Cim6
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Feb 2007
Yes you can. I'm from Argentina and I use a 4.3 modem on 4.4.2 Dirmware stock. (I got better signal withe 4.3 modem).
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more