Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] Hard Bricked Tmobile Galaxy S3?

OP lampardd

7th October 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Yes, I too hard bricked my t999 but funny thing is I've didn't flash any roms. Here's what happened, I was already on Wicked V5 rom, I went to the galaxys3root.com and downloaded MIUI for Tmobile gs3. When I tried to restart my phone to recovery mode the phone just turned off and never turn on again. Someone please help me. I don't really have time to send my phone to Texas, does anyone know any other ways to fix this? Is there service around NJ or Philly area?
7th October 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #2  
funziebear's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cali
Thanks Meter: 108
 
1,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Have you done all the usual? Pull battery wait a few put it back in and try to get into recovery or download mode?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
7th October 2012, 05:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by funziebear

Have you done all the usual? Pull battery wait a few put it back in and try to get into recovery or download mode?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

Yes, no luck..
7th October 2012, 06:14 PM   |  #4  
bikrame's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 459
 
1,845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Arent u able to get into download mode? Seems like you havent flash another s 3 rom so you should be able to get into download mode.
I had dome several stupid thing on phone and thought it bricked but I was able to get working.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
7th October 2012, 06:45 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikrame

Arent u able to get into download mode? Seems like you havent flash another s 3 rom so you should be able to get into download mode.
I had dome several stupid thing on phone and thought it bricked but I was able to get working.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

Yes, I didn't flash any roms, at least any wrong ones, I've only downloaded the miui for tmobile version but phone turned off when I tried to reboot into recovery, I've tried to boot into download by taking out battery and pressing volume down+home+power and plugging battery but nothing happens..
Last edited by lampardd; 7th October 2012 at 06:50 PM. Reason: Misspelled
7th October 2012, 07:02 PM   |  #6  
chrisram88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag san dimas (Los Angeles)
Thanks Meter: 166
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lampardd

Yes, I didn't flash any roms, at least any wrong ones, I've only downloaded the miui for tmobile version but phone turned off when I tried to reboot into recovery, I've tried to boot into download by taking out battery and pressing volume down+home+power and plugging battery but nothing happens..

Have you tried recovery?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
7th October 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisram88

Have you tried recovery?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Yes I've, all I'm getting is qhsusb_dload error in my device manager when I plug the phone to my pc.
7th October 2012, 07:12 PM   |  #8  
android88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
5,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Send it for JTAG repair or use a jig. Your phone might not be bricked, but there is something wrong with it.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
7th October 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #9  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,487
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Is it plugged in when you try to power on? Try it both unplugged and plugged if you havent already.
Also try holding power for about 10-20 seconds.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
7th October 2012, 07:26 PM   |  #10  
Teo032's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 618
 
2,533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Does it vibrate

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes