Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone defaults to speaker phone on answer stock unrooted Kit Kat T-Mobile

OP TheCoutures

9th March 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #1  
TheCoutures's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maiden, NC
Thanks Meter: 61
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Can't figure out why when I answer a call the phone defaults to speaker phone on answer regardless if the toggle is lit or not. This started shortly after updating to take official KitKat update, never been rooted our anything and can't figure out why. Anyone have this problem or a fix? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 01:56 AM   |  #2  
GeorgeNav's Avatar
Member
Flag Seabrook
Thanks Meter: 16
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I think it just seems like that. To me the speaker phone and regular ear speaker sound the exact same

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th March 2014, 02:35 AM   |  #3  
TheCoutures's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maiden, NC
Thanks Meter: 61
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TehJorge

I think it just seems like that. To me the speaker phone and regular ear speaker sound the exact same

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No it is the speaker phone cause if I toggle hit the toggle to turn the speaker phone on it will continue as the speaker phone then if I toggle it off it will go to the ear speaker.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #4  
GeorgeNav's Avatar
Member
Flag Seabrook
Thanks Meter: 16
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCoutures

No it is the speaker phone cause if I toggle hit the toggle to turn the speaker phone on it will continue as the speaker phone then if I toggle it off it will go to the ear speaker.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk

Go into settings, general tab, apps, find phone app, clear data and cash
10th March 2014, 03:14 AM   |  #5  
TheCoutures's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maiden, NC
Thanks Meter: 61
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TehJorge

Go into settings, general tab, apps, find phone app, clear data and cash

I'll give that a try, thanks

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #6  
TheCoutures's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maiden, NC
Thanks Meter: 61
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
It ended up being GPS Status that was causing the issue, after clear cache, data and uninstall everything was fine.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #7  
GeorgeNav's Avatar
Member
Flag Seabrook
Thanks Meter: 16
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCoutures

It ended up being GPS Status that was causing the issue, after clear cache, data and uninstall everything was fine.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk

Ahhhh that makes sense, glad you figured it out!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes