Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,150 Members 44,843 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Question

Tip us?
 
shadricksimms
Old
#1  
shadricksimms's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 199
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default Question

I downloaded and installed freeza rom but get this notice is there a fix or rom no good?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
MrWicked1
Old
#2  
MrWicked1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 525
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Pablo, Ca

 
DONATE TO ME
I believe that is when a app requires root and asks for root privileges but you are not rooted

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N900P(Sprint)
Bootloader: Nab Engineering
Rom: Sacs KitKat v2


Past: Samsung Galaxy S4, Samsung Galaxy S2SII(Epic 4g Touch), Htc Evo 4g, Htc Hero, Blackberry 8330 Curve



 
TTmaster99
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 41
Join Date: Aug 2007
disable all KNOX or anything relating to KNOX
 
shadricksimms
Old
#4  
shadricksimms's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 199
Join Date: Oct 2011
Once I installed the rom lost root and it won't root. How to disable knox. Is there a rom that anyone knows with hotspot that works fully freeza is no good

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
shadricksimms
Old
(Last edited by shadricksimms; 10th March 2014 at 02:26 PM.)
#5  
shadricksimms's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 199
Join Date: Oct 2011
Seems like when updates come in I get lost

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
MrWicked1
Old
#6  
MrWicked1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 525
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Pablo, Ca

 
DONATE TO ME
download root checker from the market and make sure you are or not rooted. If you aren't boot into recovery depending on which recovery you have look around for re root or root fix it could be in the advanced section. Try that

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N900P(Sprint)
Bootloader: Nab Engineering
Rom: Sacs KitKat v2


Past: Samsung Galaxy S4, Samsung Galaxy S2SII(Epic 4g Touch), Htc Evo 4g, Htc Hero, Blackberry 8330 Curve



 
Stryke_the_Orc
Old
#7  
Stryke_the_Orc's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 6824
Posts: 5,865
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Maras Dantia
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadricksimms View Post
Seems like when updates come in developers get lost

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Developers have lives outside of XDA, it takes a considerable amount of time to create or even update a current ROM. Please keep this in mind before posting such unnecessary posts.

Slithering from the nether regions of a twisted mind and tarnished soul
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Stryke_the_Orc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shadricksimms
Old
#8  
shadricksimms's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 199
Join Date: Oct 2011
If I'm not rooted I can still fix the problem without having root?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
shadricksimms
Old
(Last edited by shadricksimms; 10th March 2014 at 02:27 PM.)
#9  
shadricksimms's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 199
Join Date: Oct 2011
........

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
tonyevo52
Old
#10  
tonyevo52's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 347
Posts: 536
Join Date: Feb 2013
But you are....I couldn't even try to do what they do, everything has bugs and it's up to us to find them so they can fix them. Just my two cents.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes