FORUMS

[Q] Question

75 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By fugitiv3, Member on 10th March 2014, 09:46 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I dont know if this question will make any sense but I will ask anyways.

I want to know from which country my i9505 gets the firmware updates from.

2 of my friends own the same model as mine and they received the 4.4.2 firmware upgrade and mine still didnt.

We bought it from 2 different sellers.

Is there any way to check where mine gets its updates from?

Thanks
 
 
10th March 2014, 09:51 PM |#2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 821
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fugitiv3

I dont know if this question will make any sense but I will ask anyways.

I want to know from which country my i9505 gets the firmware updates from.

2 of my friends own the same model as mine and they received the 4.4.2 firmware upgrade and mine still didnt.

We bought it from 2 different sellers.

Is there any way to check where mine gets its updates from?

Thanks

Yep.
1. Conect it to Kies 3 and it will tell ya if u have updates.
2. Close the CSC you will have 3 letters btw parenthesis. This is your zone code.
3. Go to SamMobile and find your device model & your CSC and you will see if u have any update. For download the firmwares u have sig in. Good luck
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 11:42 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

Yep.
1. Conect it to Kies 3 and it will tell ya if u have updates.
2. Close the CSC you will have 3 letters btw parenthesis. This is your zone code.
3. Go to SamMobile and find your device model & your CSC and you will see if u have any update. For download the firmwares u have sig in. Good luck

Thanks for your answer!

I have (ATO) in the parenthesis which is Austria.

No updates from KIES.

I have searched sammobile and Austria (A1) is available but I dont think its the same. I think I should wait for Austria only without the (A1) right?

Thanks
10th March 2014, 11:54 PM |#4  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 821
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fugitiv3

Thanks for your answer!

I have (ATO) in the parenthesis which is Austria.

No updates from KIES.

I have searched sammobile and Austria (A1) is available but I dont think its the same. I think I should wait for Austria only without the (A1) right?

Thanks

ATO is Austria (A1), but other version. You will have to update ur phone by Kies 3 always for no have problems. You have all codes HERE
Last edited by Joku1981; 10th March 2014 at 11:59 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 11:56 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

ATO is Austria (A1)

Thanks again for your prompt answer. But one more question why does the update dont appear on KIES or in the software update on the phone?

Is there is something wrong? what do you think?

Thanks
11th March 2014, 12:05 AM |#6  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 821
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fugitiv3

Thanks again for your prompt answer. But one more question why does the update dont appear on KIES or in the software update on the phone?

Is there is something wrong? what do you think?

Thanks

Austria have differents codes for different phone brands (Vodafone, a1, T-mobile...). The update will appears in Kies 3 when Samsung will release it. All seems correct. Be patient
Last edited by Joku1981; 11th March 2014 at 12:29 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes