Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,198 Members 39,549 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] no fastboot usb

Tip us?
 
knuddeknurft
Old
(Last edited by knuddeknurft; 20th February 2014 at 12:05 PM.)
#1  
knuddeknurft's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 96
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: langezwaag
Default [Q] no fastboot usb

Hello Xda members, first of all I want to say that I DID search!!

My sensation XE has the following problems. When I plug it in the computer in Fastboot mode, It doesn't show "FASTBOOT USB". It only shows "FASTBOOT". So yeahh.. Thats one problem and the other is in 4EXT recovery that it can't mount the sd card.

I don't know if these two have to do something with each other or not. In all the years of flashing phones this never happend to me before.

Hope to hear something from you guys soon!
-

[Rom] -
[Kernel] -
[Recovery] -


Facebook
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1959
Posts: 6,606
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by knuddeknurft View Post
Hello Xda members, first of all I want to say that I DID search!!

My sensation XE has the following problems. When I plug it in the computer in Fastboot mode, It doesn't show "FASTBOOT USB". It only shows "FASTBOOT". So yeahh.. Thats one problem and the other is in 4EXT recovery that it can't mount the sd card.

I don't know if these two have to do something with each other or not. In all the years of flashing phones this never happend to me before.

Hope to hear something from you guys soon!
did you select fastboot from bootloader?

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF
 
knuddeknurft
Old
#3  
knuddeknurft's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 96
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: langezwaag
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
did you select fastboot from bootloader?
Yes, just how you normally would do it when you flash something via fastboot
-

[Rom] -
[Kernel] -
[Recovery] -


Facebook
 
rzr86
Old
#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1959
Posts: 6,606
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by knuddeknurft View Post
Yes, just how you normally would do it when you flash something via fastboot
install htc drivers if you don't have them already
use usb 2.0 ports not 3.0
enable usb debugging mode from settings
use the original htc cable if you are using a different one

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF
The Following User Says Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
knuddeknurft
Old
#5  
knuddeknurft's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 96
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: langezwaag
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
install htc drivers if you don't have them already
use usb 2.0 ports not 3.0
enable usb debugging mode from settings
use the original htc cable if you are using a different one
I have installed a number of different drivers, but no luck and the reason why I'm stuck is because i have no OS installed. There is no ROM on the device..
-

[Rom] -
[Kernel] -
[Recovery] -


Facebook
 
rzr86
Old
#6  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1959
Posts: 6,606
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by knuddeknurft View Post
I have installed a number of different drivers, but no luck and the reason why I'm stuck is because i have no OS installed. There is no ROM on the device..
did you try to mount the sdcard from recovery?

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF
 
knuddeknurft
Old
#7  
knuddeknurft's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 96
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: langezwaag
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
did you try to mount the sdcard from recovery?
also yes My laptop says that there is a andriod phone conected but it doesn't show a folder as how it normally did
-

[Rom] -
[Kernel] -
[Recovery] -


Facebook
 
rzr86
Old
#8  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1959
Posts: 6,606
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by knuddeknurft View Post
also yes My laptop says that there is a andriod phone conected but it doesn't show a folder as how it normally did
are you using w8?

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF
 
knuddeknurft
Old
#9  
knuddeknurft's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 96
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: langezwaag
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
are you using w8?
Windows 8.1
-

[Rom] -
[Kernel] -
[Recovery] -


Facebook
 
rzr86
Old
#10  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1959
Posts: 6,606
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by knuddeknurft View Post
Windows 8.1
i see
you will face connectivity issues with w8
that's why i asked you

see here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2061435
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2347317
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2256359

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF

The Following User Says Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes