Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,659 Members 44,660 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Stock Desire HD: no LED no backlight, no touchscreen. Boots ok.

Tip us?
 
pmpemp
Old
(Last edited by pmpemp; 12th March 2014 at 02:08 PM.) Reason: New facts.
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Cloud Search [Q] Stock Desire HD: no LED no backlight, no touchscreen. Boots ok.

Need help to backup contacts.

Few days ago my phone LED becomes red.
After battery and replace turn on phone vibrates and boots to system (it is visible only under bright light). No possible to unlock etc because of nonresponsive touchscreen. Unfortunatly its stock upgraded 2.3.5 - no root etc. USB Debuging off. No contact thru adb (charging only), but fastboot works.
Phone charges normaly, rings etc. I think it's motherboard failure. I'm quite familiar with hotair and electronics at all.
I googled many solutions but all of them needs root or generaly wipe data.Maybe schematics of DHD will help to diagnose.
I dont need to take phone back to life. It will be enough if touch screen start works with any method (to unlock and usb debug turn on).

Any ideas how to get contacts ? I really need them.

PS
I suspect the phone is working normally so maybe its possible to install some app through play store from PC but it must be unattended setup.
 
Gussta
Old
(Last edited by Gussta; 12th March 2014 at 01:45 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 140
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Zagreb

 
DONATE TO ME
HTC Sync ???

http://www.htc.com/www/software/htc-sync-manager/

Do you have SD card?
 
pmpemp
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Can't choose 'htc sync' option because of failed touchscreen.

Yes I have.
 
Gussta
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 140
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Zagreb

 
DONATE TO ME
You can download stock room from here:
http://shipped-roms.com/index.php?ca...roid&model=Ace

After you run RUU go to your windows temp folder find room.zip and place it somewhere else because when you turn of ruu.exe it will disapere (ruu.exe clean temp folder when it's done). I think you can9t install ruu if you don't have usb charge only and usb debuging.
But you can:
Change room.zip name to pd98img.zip
put it on sdcard (before that you have to format sdcard to fat32)
put sd card in phone and go in hboot (power boton + volume down)
wait a few second and hboot will start checking pd98img.zip automaticaly
when it's done, would have to press volume up to start installing rom.
Be sure that your phone is full charged (at least 50%), and that you don't shut done your phone until it's done because it will be bricked.

I think that it's a software problem because i don't see relationship between touch and backlight in hardware.
And flashing software is the easiest way to try fix something.

If that don't do work you can try with hardware fix.
Something like that:
http://gsmsolution24.blogspot.com/20...t-working.html

P.s.: Sorry for my bad english.

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:49 PM ----------

Oh, I remind one thing. In picture I have posted you, you have connector if I remember very well it's for that bouth, so you can detach it, clean it with alcohol and connect it properly.
This may do the work.
 
pmpemp
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Thanks a lot ,
Correct if I'm wrong: If I flash rom, I will loss data (like contacts)?

If "yes" I'll try your hardware hint.
 
Gussta
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 140
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Zagreb

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmpemp View Post
Thanks a lot ,
Correct if I'm wrong: If I flash rom, I will loss data (like contacts)?

If "yes" I'll try your hardware hint.
unfortunately yes

---------- Post added at 04:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:33 PM ----------

but remember
with reflo you can mess everything.
use it as last step
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes