Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Mitel Sprint MVNO S4

OP piercednevins

11th March 2014, 04:43 AM   |  #1  
piercednevins's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
So at work we have recently been informed that all our phones are going to be switched to Mitel (a Sprint network based MVNO). We were all going to be given S3s unless we opted to pay for an upgrade or of pocket...The upside being we own the phone if we upgrade. I opted to upgrade to the S4, but at the time they were saying "Sprint, Sprint, Sprint" so I didn't realize we were going to be on a virtually unheard of MVNO. I've rooted every single phone I've had since I bought my Google G1 back in the day, & I love the level of control it gives me. Now I'm looking around and seeing absolutely zero information about phones on Mitel....so naturally, I'm a bit concerned. I know I can root it, but am I stuck on stock touch wiz? Or is this the point at which I get to dabble in pretending to be a developer? What kind of challenges am I looking at here? thanks in advance!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
12th March 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #2  
piercednevins's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
No one? Anyone?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
12th March 2014, 04:57 AM   |  #3  
w7excursion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
576 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Unless they are branded I kind of assume they will still be using sprint phone's. Therefore not much will change. I could be totally wrong though lol.

Edit: Phone's are cheap, plans are not. http://www.mitelmobile.com/mitel-plans-and-pricing/
Last edited by w7excursion; 12th March 2014 at 05:06 AM.
13th March 2014, 04:09 AM   |  #4  
piercednevins's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Well they have mitel branding on them from the pictures, but I guess I'll be finding out tomorrow when I get it!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
14th March 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #5  
piercednevins's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Well, I thought I ought to give an update. I got the phone today, and it is a Sprint S4. Not even any Mitel branding...as far as I can tell, all the same exact phone that sprint and it.... Booklets inside even refer you to Sprint's website. It's activated but data isn't working yet. Not sure what is up with that. If it's not working tomorrow, I'm supposed to call support.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes