Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG OPTIMUS G (SPRINT LS970) CRICKET FLASHED 3G INTERNET ISSUE (Erratic 3G)

OP xaviercomputers

12th July 2013, 11:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:

I flashed the phone over to cricket but the 3g won't stay on, only way to get it to turn on is to switch from CDMA to LTE/CDMA and vice versa and then turning the mobile data off and on. But if you dont use the Data, it turns itself off again. Anybody know how to fix this?


I'm having a similar issue with my Lg Optimus G LS 970 (Sprint) Flashed to Cricket. 3G Does not automatically come on and off. What I have to do is turn off and on the wi-fi multiple times in a row. then the 3G pops on. My data is very slow under 50K down and the 3g times out within 3 to 4 minutes. I tried at different locations around my city. I feel like i'm so close like one setting off.

I have tried re flashing the internet settings with multiple programs, tried simple and mobile ip, I almost think its a setting in the phone. What could be causing the phone not to automatically connect to 3g mobile data? Also why when it does connect the speeds are slow and the connection times out so fast?

This phone is awesome but not having reliable data out and about is killing me.


Oh more thing is it possible to configure the LTE radio on the phone now for when cricket brings LTE to the Portland Market?

Any body have any ideas?
12th July 2013, 07:08 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Correction Turn on and off "data" multiple times to start the 3G data.
18th July 2013, 05:49 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Simply flash with wireless workshop

Sent from my LG-LS970 using xda premium
24th July 2013, 07:17 AM   |  #4  
qccoles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Could you point me in the direction of how you flashed your optimus g? Ive flashed a lot of phones but never an lg
16th October 2013, 06:27 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I have the sprint lg optimus ls970 & it is current still turned on through sprint. We tried to take it to cricket to flash it over but the rep said the es something was locked...we are tired of sprint and would love to flash ot over to cricket. What are we doing wrong??
6th December 2013, 06:30 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Smile
Hello. I have the exact same problem you have when I flash mylg ls980 to PagePlus. Did you ever fix this problem? I flash 3G to all phones I do for pageplus. But when I flash my lg ls980 I get an error MIP: 67. I used the modified nv items posted by a user in another forum so the HDR USER/PASSWORD stick. And the settings in DFS all flash correctly. I tried installing the LG Provisioning APK but it never opens for me and force closes. So I'm thinking this problem is with the phone itself. In the settings of the phone. Because what will happen the 3G Symbol pops up. Then when I look in the settings- status, I will have 1x then EVDO. Then when the EVDO connects, the 3G data disconnects. So I'm very sure its a setting in the phone that I'm not aware of. Because the flash works fine. All my HDR/HA/AAA passwords are right. The DFS flash goes through smoothly. So, I'm not sure you know.... =( Look forward to your reply.
17th January 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #7  
12manytimes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 34
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
where is this modified nv item ?
10th March 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spelunker10

Hello. I have the exact same problem you have when I flash mylg ls980 to PagePlus. Did you ever fix this problem? I flash 3G to all phones I do for pageplus. But when I flash my lg ls980 I get an error MIP: 67. I used the modified nv items posted by a user in another forum so the HDR USER/PASSWORD stick. And the settings in DFS all flash correctly. I tried installing the LG Provisioning APK but it never opens for me and force closes. So I'm thinking this problem is with the phone itself. In the settings of the phone. Because what will happen the 3G Symbol pops up. Then when I look in the settings- status, I will have 1x then EVDO. Then when the EVDO connects, the 3G data disconnects. So I'm very sure its a setting in the phone that I'm not aware of. Because the flash works fine. All my HDR/HA/AAA passwords are right. The DFS flash goes through smoothly. So, I'm not sure you know.... =( Look forward to your reply.

Any update for this issue? I am having the same problem. I guess the AAA/HA keys didn't stick, so network disconnected after switching to 3G.
10th March 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by adadxbus

Any update for this issue? I am having the same problem. I guess the AAA/HA keys didn't stick, so network disconnected after switching to 3G.

Hi. I figured out this issue for the LS980 but for the LS970 I was only able to get solid stable 1x. Good luck in your search.
10th March 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spelunker10

Hi. I figured out this issue for the LS980 but for the LS970 I was only able to get solid stable 1x. Good luck in your search.

Yes, I am actually using ls980. IS there any trick for this phone?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes