Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,170 Members 43,560 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Just mildly freaking out.

Tip us?
 
lfantz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
Unhappy [Q] Just mildly freaking out.

Got a HTC One with Vodafone last tuesday, installed Cyanogenmod using the latest installer. (Thought it would be easiest.)
Now whenever I try and boot it up, I'm stuck on the boot logo consistently spinning. Can't even get into the OS.
I have no idea what I'm doing to be perfectly honest, I've tried everything I can think of, rumrunner won't detect my phone, it's on the boot menu,
i can't even see a micro sd slot to try and put another rom on.

My bootloader is unlocked, and I'll give you guys the specifics, if any of you could help me out I'd be so grateful, I really can't afford to have to hire someone to do this just now.

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT- 1.55 0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.04
OPENDSP-V32.120.274.0909
OS-3.63.161 6
eMMC-BOOT 2048MB
Nov 5 2013

Like I say, I'm pretty much brand new to this stuff so if somebody could give me a sorta to-do list, I'd be so chuffed.

ps. Sorry if this is already all over the forum, I've barely slept and couldn't find anything.
cheers guys.
 
jlongrc
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jan 2014
Have you been able to get into recovery?

Press and hold power+vol-down and watch for the home and back buttons to flash. This will get it to power off, if it is really still sitting there looping the boot animation. Do the same thing with the power off to boot into recovery. Be advised you may be holding in excess of 10 seconds. If that isn't working, the problem might be above my paygrade.
 
raghav kapur
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 417
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lfantz View Post
Got a HTC One with Vodafone last tuesday, installed Cyanogenmod using the latest installer. (Thought it would be easiest.)
Now whenever I try and boot it up, I'm stuck on the boot logo consistently spinning. Can't even get into the OS.
I have no idea what I'm doing to be perfectly honest, I've tried everything I can think of, rumrunner won't detect my phone, it's on the boot menu,
i can't even see a micro sd slot to try and put another rom on.

My bootloader is unlocked, and I'll give you guys the specifics, if any of you could help me out I'd be so grateful, I really can't afford to have to hire someone to do this just now.

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT- 1.55 0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.04
OPENDSP-V32.120.274.0909
OS-3.63.161 6
eMMC-BOOT 2048MB
Nov 5 2013

Like I say, I'm pretty much brand new to this stuff so if somebody could give me a sorta to-do list, I'd be so chuffed.

ps. Sorry if this is already all over the forum, I've barely slept and couldn't find anything.
cheers guys.
Shut down the phone byvkeeping the power button pressed. Then boot up the phone holding Power+Volume down. Get into recovery. Wipe all partitions EXCEPT THE INTERNAL STORAGE. Go to wipe nd choose the 4 partitions, but not internal storage. Flash the rom zip again. Reboot
 
lfantz
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default 4558536

I can put it into recovery but whenever I try and install a new rom, I either get android info sparse messages, or 12 signature failure. Rumrunner wont detect my phone, I can't find my stock ruu, I don't know what to do.
 
bored_stupid
Old
#5  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 666
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hereford
Quote:
Originally Posted by lfantz View Post
I can put it into recovery but whenever I try and install a new rom, I either get android info sparse messages, or 12 signature failure. Rumrunner wont detect my phone, I can't find my stock ruu, I don't know what to do.
reboot into bootloader and using fastboot, type fastboot getvar all and post the output
 
lfantz
Old
(Last edited by Ghost; 11th March 2014 at 09:00 PM.) Reason: Edited IMEI Ghost
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
C:\Users\admin\Downloads\HTC One Toolkit - Squabbi - 3.1.2>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.63.161.6
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA38VW900123
(bootloader) imei: Moderator EDIT removed IMEI as it is personal information
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: VODAP001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3726mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-ea0bccbd
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.057s
 
bored_stupid
Old
#7  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 666
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hereford
You need to flash custom recovery TWRP 2.6.3.3
http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7

fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

when you get in TWRP you need to adb sideload a rom
TWRP / Advanced / Sideload
From PC adb /fastboot folder
you use
adb sideload guru_reset_m7_2-24-161-1-zip

you get it here >> http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/guru_res...-24-161-1-zip/
The Following User Says Thank You to bored_stupid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lfantz
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
that worked mate, i got twrp on.
but i can't get to the link you posted, anyone able to help a brother out?
 
bored_stupid
Old
#9  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 666
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hereford
Quote:
Originally Posted by lfantz View Post
that worked mate, i got twrp on.
but i can't get to the link you posted, anyone able to help a brother out?
Sorry try this
http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/stock-rom-downloads/
The Following User Says Thank You to bored_stupid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lfantz
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
I'm trying to sideload the zip, but it's coming up on my phone as unable to mount storage.

also, twrp asks me for a password when i first go into recovery, although i am able to click cancel and it goes away. not sure if these are related problems.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more