Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] galaxy s3 no lte t999 stuck on "samsung" logo

OP Marckiscool

16th May 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #1  
Marckiscool's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
ok im going to cut this short i need help im stuck on this "samsung" logo lemme tell you the back story i root it put a rom on it (beanstalk btw) then i decided to go back to stock (dont ask me y i just want to) i used odin and the samsung website to find which version i want i then extract it and everything i used odin 3.07 to work its magic. now im in this samsung screen im waiting 20 minutes for it to pass the "samsung" boot logo yet it doesnt can anyone help me
16th May 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Try downloading again or using Odin to push custom recovery and flashing a stock based ROM.

Make sure you didn't leave anything checked in Odin you weren't explicitly told to leave checked (I can't remember the exact box I'm thinking of but it has to do with partitions) I lost an admire to a hard brick like that once.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
16th May 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #3  
Marckiscool's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

Try downloading again or using Odin to push custom recovery and flashing a stock based ROM.

Make sure you didn't leave anything checked in Odin you weren't explicitly told to leave checked (I can't remember the exact box I'm thinking of but it has to do with partitions) I lost an admire to a hard brick like that once.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

i did try downloading it again and used odin numerous times what do you mean by push custom recovery? but i did flash a stock rom also its the re-partition that you ment to say, i definently left that one closed i didnt leave it checked i cleared my cache and data thinking that the samsung boot wouldve worked but it still didnt
16th May 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I mean use Odin to put a custom recovery like twrp or cwm on the phone and try flashing a ROM like you did with beanstalk.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
16th May 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #5  
Marckiscool's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

I mean use Odin to put a custom recovery like twrp or cwm on the phone and try flashing a ROM like you did with beanstalk.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

but i want to go back to stock idk how doing that will help but ok
16th May 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
It will confirm that the phone isn't hard bricked and allow you to use the phone at least.
From there you can try Mobil Odin on the off chance that its a PC issue.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
16th May 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #7  
Marckiscool's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

It will confirm that the phone isn't hard bricked and allow you to use the phone at least.
From there you can try Mobil Odin on the off chance that its a PC issue.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

why is twrp asking me for a password when their is none and when i press cancel and view my file it say my sdcard and ext has 0bytes
16th May 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Well, that's not good.

Um... I've never had that happen.

But SD and ext showing 0 tells me those partitions were wiped and possibly resized.

I don't know how to rebuild partitions though.

Maybe ask in the twrp thread about the password issue. I've never seen that in 5 years of modding my phones.

The fact that recovery boots at all is promising but I'm not sure if its gonna fix your problem to be honest.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

If you can get past the password and get ADB running you may be able to rebuild the partition tables using ADB commands.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
16th May 2014, 12:57 AM   |  #9  
Marckiscool's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

Well, that's not good.

Um... I've never had that happen.

But SD and ext showing 0 tells me those partitions were wiped and possibly resized.

I don't know how to rebuild partitions though.

Maybe ask in the twrp thread about the password issue. I've never seen that in 5 years of modding my phones.

The fact that recovery boots at all is promising but I'm not sure if its gonna fix your problem to be honest.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

If you can get past the password and get ADB running you may be able to rebuild the partition tables using ADB commands.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

but when i go to backup it gives me the mb and everything it doesnt show 0mb
16th May 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Wait... So you CAN get in to flash a ROM but the recovery isn't seeing the partitions unless you're tying to backup the current ROM?

Do you have a backup already made that you can try restoring?

Also, did you ask about the password issue in the twrp thread?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes