Google Play Newsstand 3.3 Brings Material Design Makeover

In a clear break from the previous practice of delivering nearly weekly Google … more

App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more
Post Reply

N5 Radio Issues [CARBON ROM]

11th March 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #1  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
I seem to be experiencing some radio issues. I dont think any nightly has implemented a radio fix for the N5, though i havent read any known issues either. I would love some advice on a fix if there is one....
Last edited by D.D.P.; 11th March 2014 at 06:47 AM. Reason: Wasn't clear enough.
11th March 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #2  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
New to threads.....my apologies...
Last edited by D.D.P.; 11th March 2014 at 06:50 AM.
11th March 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #3  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
I guess I'll post the answer to my own thread question............

Even using a hybrid radio (that helps in N4), Carbon compatible kernals and radio hacks/tweaks and mods will not allow true LTE. Just for anyone who was having the same or similar issues with Carbon or otherwise, changing your APN in order to not force it to try ONLY to ping LTE will not fix this issue either. However, it is best to change the APN if your a T-Mobile N5 user anyway. (IPv6 to 5 or the leaser option, depending service location)

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394536156202.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	24.0 KB
ID:	2624717

:thumbup:



Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
26th March 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #4  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Red face
Flash radio zips after attributing network and performance settings. Uncapping 3G alters compatibility of certain radio.
Last edited by D.D.P.; 26th March 2014 at 11:52 PM. Reason: uninformative original post
27th March 2014, 03:13 AM   |  #5  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
The radio issues I have posted about aren't specific to ROMs. They're specific to devices and their settings. Each ROM will allow or otherwise, image zips of different sorts.
Last edited by D.D.P.; 27th March 2014 at 03:27 AM.
27th March 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #6  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Red face
Said issues alleged fix with 4.4.3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Upgrading, Modifying and Unlocking by ThreadRank