Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Twrp not backing up

OP wileout

28th March 2014, 06:14 AM   |  #1  
wileout's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag gallitzin
Thanks Meter: 761
 
1,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
As the title says twrp fails when trying to back up my system? Im soff running tranquil rom and using the latest twrp.

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th March 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag DFW
Thanks Meter: 2,266
 
1,109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wileout

As the title says twrp fails when trying to back up my system? Im soff running tranquil rom and using the latest twrp.

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What version, and where did you get it?
The Following User Says Thank You to tdhite For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 06:44 AM   |  #3  
wileout's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag gallitzin
Thanks Meter: 761
 
1,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
2.7.0.1 flashify....it backed up my stock rom so i dont get it

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th March 2014, 06:57 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag DFW
Thanks Meter: 2,266
 
1,109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wileout

2.7.0.1 flashify....it backed up my stock rom so i dont get it

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

That'd the basic teamwin version, so should be fine. Make sure you are set up to point at Internal Storage. Other than that, can't be sure without more info, like what Rom, version etc.
The Following User Says Thank You to tdhite For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #5  
wileout's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag gallitzin
Thanks Meter: 761
 
1,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Tranquil rom...ive checked everything in twrp im thinking bout just reflashing it

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th March 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #6  
wileout's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag gallitzin
Thanks Meter: 761
 
1,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Im dling rootlinux recovery flasher with your edition to try it...if i use it will my twrp backup of stock work?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th March 2014, 07:24 AM   |  #7  
wileout's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag gallitzin
Thanks Meter: 761
 
1,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Roots recovery flasher worked but thanks for your help

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes