Post Reply

Hard Bricked LG L7 (swap)

30th August 2013, 02:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
I installed the swap nonsense and that was the last of it.
I have battery (checked it using my friends phone, also L7).
But phone reacts to NOTHING!
No usb-comp connection holding different buttons. No combo before inserting battery.
Its DEAD.
Greed Kills.

I bought the phone abroad and so warranty does not cover, and well the repair price according to the LG guy is about $200 which is about the price of the phone.

Any ideas?
30th August 2013, 03:43 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 118
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Read this, tried the same, tried to use swap on a L5

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2415481
31st August 2013, 08:11 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raul338

Read this, tried the same, tried to use swap on a L5

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2415481

I already have, he just gave up at the end
31st August 2013, 09:58 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 241
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nachoku

I already have, he just gave up at the end

Doesn't mean you have to...

You have all the files necessary and a tutorial I linked to in the second post.
31st August 2013, 01:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
HEX file
Any idea which HEX file i should use?
Plus, i tried connecting my phone to the computer holding the vol dwn button (to enter dwnload mode) and then connected it o PC(running linux mint). Does not recognize like it did for the L3 Guy.
Thanks in advance for helping me.
31st August 2013, 02:46 PM   |  #6  
caiejay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Off topic what is swap?

Sent from my LG-P700 using xda app-developers app
31st August 2013, 03:01 PM   |  #7  
DevastatingTech's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag İzmir
Thanks Meter: 163
 
390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nachoku

I already have, he just gave up at the end

Yes, because that is so hard. "Always, a problem arose. Already, and the phone will work isn't clear."

Quote:
Originally Posted by f3tus

Doesn't mean you have to...

You have all the files necessary and a tutorial I linked to in the second post.

This is true. You have all files. L7's HEX file. You can.

---------- Post added at 05:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:59 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by caiejay

Off topic what is swap?

Sent from my LG-P700 using xda app-developers app

Linux/Android=Linux Swap | Windows=Virtual Memory
The Following User Says Thank You to DevastatingTech For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2013, 03:48 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 241
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nachoku

Any idea which HEX file i should use?
Plus, i tried connecting my phone to the computer holding the vol dwn button (to enter dwnload mode) and then connected it o PC(running linux mint). Does not recognize like it did for the L3 Guy.
Thanks in advance for helping me.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...7&d=1377430524 emmcbld.hex

You have to do it with the battery removed.

You need Windows anyway for the tool.
31st August 2013, 04:56 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Thanks a lot guys for helping me.

I am getting the hex file right now. The QDL drivers; they are not installing. Its probably cause i m running Win8 64 bit.
Are there QDL drivers for windows 8 64 bit?
None of my frnds are running XP either.
31st August 2013, 05:16 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 118
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nachoku

Thanks a lot guys for helping me.

I am getting the hex file right now. The QDL drivers; they are not installing. Its probably cause i m running Win8 64 bit.
Are there QDL drivers for windows 8 64 bit?
None of my frnds are running XP either.

Try running a XP in Live cd (search for that in google)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus L3, L5, L7 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank