Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,749 Members 51,013 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

one click noob question..

Tip us?
 
micg502
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default one click noob question..

can i flash stock rom via cwm ? and can someone give me 1000% procent valid link with stock rom.thanks please dont ban me or smthing for my noobish question..
 
nikunj.baheti@gmail.com
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 254
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: mumbai
yup you can always flash roms using CWM but make sure you make a backup using CWM and safely keep it on your computer and also follow the steps in the rom links which you can find in the S5830i android development section
 
mathm2013
Old
#3  
mathm2013's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 868
Posts: 938
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikunj.baheti@gmail.com View Post
yup you can always flash roms using CWM but make sure you make a backup using CWM and safely keep it on your computer and also follow the steps in the rom links which you can find in the S5830i android development section
Would you mind reading what he asked? It isn't possible to flash stock rom through CWM, unless you have a backup. OP, next time use the Q&A section for questions.
 

 
Quote:
Xperia M running stock 4.3
Quote:
Ace-i: Running Touchwiz Ressurection V9.5

My work:
The Following User Says Thank You to mathm2013 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nikunj.baheti@gmail.com
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 254
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: mumbai
My bad bro i thot he asked if he could install any rom via CWM

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app
 
Breejesh_Reiko_7
Old
#5  
Breejesh_Reiko_7's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by micg502 View Post
can i flash stock rom via cwm ? and can someone give me 1000% procent valid link with stock rom.thanks please dont ban me or smthing for my noobish question..
It is not possible..
Please use ODIN to flash stock ROM.. It's easy.. Many tutorials available.. PM me if you still can't do it.
And next time post in proper section please.
Hit thanks if i helped
 
micg502
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Breejesh_Reiko_7 View Post
It is not possible..
Please use ODIN to flash stock ROM.. It's easy.. Many tutorials available.. PM me if you still can't do it.
And next time post in proper section please.
Hit thanks if i helped
I had big problems my friend tried to install custom rom and he fcked it up so i searched on net about some tut how to go back because he didnt made any backup so the thing was in data partition and all of this tutorials werent a big help for me because there was not a file bootloader that i can put in my odin so i found this package that solved my problem i want to share it with others but im fresh here so i cant post a download link here
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes