Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,274 Members 38,990 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APK] LG G3 Keyboard for ALL!

Tip us?
 
ingoljosh
Old
(Last edited by ingoljosh; 27th June 2014 at 05:04 PM.)
#1  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 265
Posts: 395
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APK] LG G3 Keyboard for ALL!

ROOT REQUIRED

Im sure you 've all heard of the LG G3 Keyboard you can FLASH through Custom Recovery...

Here is a simpler way to install the G3 Keyboard through a simple APK (NOOB FRIENDLY)


Download the APK HERE

This will replace your LG keyboard so i would suggest to do these things.
1. Back up your current lg keyboard. (you can do this directly from this app)
2. Select a different keyboard as your default keyboard to be safe.

How to install:
1. Install APK (make sure you have "unknown source" checked in security settings)
2. Open LG G3 Keyboard and Click Install button and wait for install
3. Reboot Device
4. In "Language & Input" select LG Keyboard as default
5. Set up lg keyboard (height theme color and what not)
6.ENJOY

Screenshot

Sorry i did not give credit. Here it is.
Thank you @Cloudyfa and @bender_007
For all your fine work.

HIT THANKS IF YOU LIKE!
The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to ingoljosh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
qusak808
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2014
Does the phone need to be rooted?
 
bender_007
Old
#3  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,431
Posts: 1,976
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Hello.

Please use my original link


HERE

Code:
md5: 03fad102808a252cb9bd0778599969a4
Also please credit Cloudy for porting the keyboard.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to bender_007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tahirozgun
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by qusak808 View Post
Does the phone need to be rooted?
it needs root it doesnt work 20c kitkat version
 
Swizzle82
Old
(Last edited by Swizzle82; 25th June 2014 at 02:57 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 180
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Worked for me D801-Tmo. You have to go into Language and Input then Keyboard Settings to use the features.
 
rastigo
Old
(Last edited by rastigo; 25th June 2014 at 04:06 PM.)
#6  
rastigo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 726
Posts: 825
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Pune
I believe that the OP requires due credit to @Cloudyfa and @bender_007

Without these great guys, I dont think we could have had this.. Also its against xda rules if you do not give proper credits

Press thanks button if I was of any help / assistance to you
 
ingoljosh
Old
#7  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 265
Posts: 395
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rastigo View Post
I believe that the OP requires due credit to @Cloudyfa and @bender_007

Without these great guys, I dont think we could have had this.. Also its against xda rules if you do not give proper credits

Press thanks button if I was of any help / assistance to you
Proper Credit given.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ingoljosh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AyDee
Old
(Last edited by AyDee; 25th June 2014 at 04:45 PM.)
#8  
AyDee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 880
Posts: 1,256
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mobile

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoljosh View Post


Sorry i did not give credit. Here it is.
TK TECH NEWS provided the YouTube video and link to download
LINK TO VIDEO
This is definitely Bender and Cloudy's work. Lots of sites take their stuff and post their own links of it...
Edit- I checked the vid and he actually uses Bender's link...
 
ingoljosh
Old
#10  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 265
Posts: 395
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by AyDee View Post
This is definitely Bender and Cloudy's work. Lots of sites take their stuff and post their own links of it...
Edit- I checked the vid and he actually uses Bender's link...
Quote:
Originally Posted by bender_007 View Post
It's Cloudy's port. I've just put thr files into my installer. But yes, it's so funny.
You guys are absolutely right. Proper credit given in OP

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ingoljosh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes