Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Note III Multi-window plus apk more than 2 windows at once

OP mattwheat

30th January 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #1  
mattwheat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag BIRMINGHAM
Thanks Meter: 369
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Not my apk...nor did I have anything to do with its develooment . just stumbled across it. Its for the Note III but I tried installing anyway. It works. Allows you to have as many apks from your multi-window side bar open as you want. I've had 6 open. Doesn't mean I could see the info in each window well enough to do anything but it is pretty cool.

I'm running rooted, SGH-I337 loki'd with TWRP installed.

It does ask for SuperSu permission. So obviously you need to be rooted.

I have it installed on Graviton 4.3 TW, have not tested on any other ROM. I do not have the modded NoteIII launcher installed. I'm on Gravitons stock S4 launcher and also with Epic launcher installed it worked.


Again this is not my work, apk, nor did I have anything to do with its development. So I can't be responsible for your choice to install it wrong or sideways or upside down and backwards which in turn cause WWIII or world peace. Well if it causes world peace then yeah that's on me. Lmao

Just thought I would "dropbox" it and share.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pldu1z6de7...WindowPlus.apk


Enjoy.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mattwheat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #2  
HORiZUN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville, NC
Thanks Meter: 142
 
426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Nice find. RLS12 of Hyperdrive has this built into the ROM if you're looking for a more vanilla approach to multi window.
1st February 2014, 06:37 AM   |  #3  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 387
 
1,792 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Why would anybody really care viewing 6+ windows? The s4 screen is too small even for multi window!!
1st February 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #4  
mattwheat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag BIRMINGHAM
Thanks Meter: 369
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Its just one of those neat things to have. I don't know of a reason. Just thought I would share.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st February 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #5  
Obartuckc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palm Harbor, FL
Thanks Meter: 124
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Can't get this functional on GoldenEye ROM. The windows just overlap each other.

~Sent from my AT&T Samsung Galaxy S4 Badass~
1st February 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 199
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Obartuckc

Can't get this functional on GoldenEye ROM. The windows just overlap each other.

~Sent from my AT&T Samsung Galaxy S4 Badass~

It works on GoldenEye. I was playing with it yesterday.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to beast3300 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #7  
Obartuckc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palm Harbor, FL
Thanks Meter: 124
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beast3300

It works on GoldenEye. I was playing with it yesterday.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

A little help then, please? Which option did you choose? Did you change or install anything else? Thanks for help.

~Sent from my AT&T Samsung Galaxy S4 Badass~
2nd February 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 199
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Obartuckc

A little help then, please? Which option did you choose? Did you change or install anything else? Thanks for help.

~Sent from my AT&T Samsung Galaxy S4 Badass~



Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to beast3300 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #9  
mattwheat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag BIRMINGHAM
Thanks Meter: 369
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
All I did was have it on my ext SD then click to install grant supersu when requested and it installed. I think you may have to have multi window already installed like on TW based ROMs. And it seems to just integrate with your already installed multi window.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th March 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Does it work in 4.2.2 stock rom?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes