CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Question [Q] CPU Problem

24th February 2014, 06:13 PM |#1  
Sadigh's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hi, I have flashed Legacy Xperia 4.4 KK ROM and I tried everything but my CPU always works on the highest frequency, even with low frequency settings it works lag-less(so I figure out it is on the highest frequency even when I set max frequency to 300Mhz). I tried changing the governor but didn't work, flashed an official ROM and re-flashed the KK ROM but it didn't help either... even flashing different kernels didn't solve my problem...
Can anybody help me?
This is really Important.... my battery dies every 5 hour... please help me...
 
 
28th February 2014, 08:49 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 16
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sadigh

Hi, I have flashed Legacy Xperia 4.4 KK ROM and I tried everything but my CPU always works on the highest frequency, even with low frequency settings it works lag-less(so I figure out it is on the highest frequency even when I set max frequency to 300Mhz). I tried changing the governor but didn't work, flashed an official ROM and re-flashed the KK ROM but it didn't help either... even flashing different kernels didn't solve my problem...
Can anybody help me?
This is really Important.... my battery dies every 5 hour... please help me...


Which power plan do you use, sounds like you use perfomance. Settings>Perfomance> switch to balanced power profile.
12th March 2014, 09:45 PM |#3  
Sadigh's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I tried changing but didn't work...... I think i should migrate to stupid 4.0 Stock ROM.....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes