Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply
Question

[Q] CPU Problem

24th February 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #1  
Sadigh's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hi, I have flashed Legacy Xperia 4.4 KK ROM and I tried everything but my CPU always works on the highest frequency, even with low frequency settings it works lag-less(so I figure out it is on the highest frequency even when I set max frequency to 300Mhz). I tried changing the governor but didn't work, flashed an official ROM and re-flashed the KK ROM but it didn't help either... even flashing different kernels didn't solve my problem...
Can anybody help me?
This is really Important.... my battery dies every 5 hour... please help me...
28th February 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 16
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sadigh

Hi, I have flashed Legacy Xperia 4.4 KK ROM and I tried everything but my CPU always works on the highest frequency, even with low frequency settings it works lag-less(so I figure out it is on the highest frequency even when I set max frequency to 300Mhz). I tried changing the governor but didn't work, flashed an official ROM and re-flashed the KK ROM but it didn't help either... even flashing different kernels didn't solve my problem...
Can anybody help me?
This is really Important.... my battery dies every 5 hour... please help me...


Which power plan do you use, sounds like you use perfomance. Settings>Perfomance> switch to balanced power profile.
12th March 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #3  
Sadigh's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I tried changing but didn't work...... I think i should migrate to stupid 4.0 Stock ROM.....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Arc Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank