Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,820 Members 50,034 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Home button "Complete Action Using"

Tip us?
 
buugiewuugie
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2011
Default Home button "Complete Action Using"

Just got a Galaxy S4. I love it and the Themer Beta app. The problem is when I enter any app and then hit the home button, I get "Complete action using" with the options of Themer, Touchwiz easy home, and Touchwiz home. I select themer and Always, but it never sticks it keeps asking me the same question.

Anyone know how I can fix this?
 
ThemerSupport
Old
#2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 422
Posts: 872
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by buugiewuugie View Post
Just got a Galaxy S4. I love it and the Themer Beta app. The problem is when I enter any app and then hit the home button, I get "Complete action using" with the options of Themer, Touchwiz easy home, and Touchwiz home. I select themer and Always, but it never sticks it keeps asking me the same question.

Anyone know how I can fix this?
Hi,

Please try this method, as it should help fix the issue:
1. Uninstall Themer.
2. Delete the /sdcard/MyColorScreen/ folder (removing the Exported folder within it if you saved any themes).
3. Reinstall Themer.
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
 
alldroid
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 206
Posts: 531
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Rochdale
please ignore replied to wrong thread
support Prostate cancer visit www.prostatecanceruk.org/menunited and sign up NOW

So long and thanks for all the fish
 
buugiewuugie
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
Hi,

Please try this method, as it should help fix the issue:
1. Uninstall Themer.
2. Delete the /sdcard/MyColorScreen/ folder (removing the Exported folder within it if you saved any themes).
3. Reinstall Themer.
Just tried this. I will let you know what happens. I had already uninstalled Themer but even using the stock launcher I was still getting the question. Hopefully this fixes it. Thanks so much.
 
buugiewuugie
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2011
So i deleted the folder, and I haven't reinstalled themer, but i am still getting the pop to select the default. Grrr. Any ideas?
 
ThemerSupport
Old
#6  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 422
Posts: 872
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by buugiewuugie View Post
So i deleted the folder, and I haven't reinstalled themer, but i am still getting the pop to select the default. Grrr. Any ideas?
And if you select Always it still doesn't change? Try restarting your phone, a glitch may have occurred somewhere.
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes