FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Feature Request [ ADB Over Network ]

460 posts
Thanks Meter: 102
 
By prateek_gemini, Senior Member on 12th March 2014, 06:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Well the title says it all. Its a nice feature for app developers. I know there are apps in market ... But it would be nice to have native support in the ROM .. and also when ADB over network is enabled, there should be quick tile available too .. Its neat, clean and goes with the current philosophy of the PA
 
 
18th March 2014, 10:57 AM |#2  
ciao99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
A quick tile isn't needed, but adb over network should be included. I thought it was an aosp default feature
19th March 2014, 01:10 AM |#3  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,799
 
Donate to Me
More
It isn't in AOSP
24th March 2014, 12:28 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
need it
We need this feature, it is very useful.
28th March 2014, 04:32 PM |#5  
Erovia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 259
 
More
+1
1st April 2014, 07:56 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 576
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciao99

A quick tile isn't needed, but adb over network should be included. I thought it was an aosp default feature

A quick tile might not be needed, but I think that would provide the best access to it. Seeing as you'd mostly just be toggling it on and off, even if it's part of the network dual tile, it would be really convenient.
1st April 2014, 08:39 PM |#7  
ciao99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabza

A quick tile might not be needed, but I think that would provide the best access to it. Seeing as you'd mostly just be toggling it on and off, even if it's part of the network dual tile, it would be really convenient.

right, i'm using it on cm and it's great! hope to see it on PA also
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes