XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply
Question

[Q] where is Samsung learning hub ???

24th February 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hi all,
I've been searching high and low for a solution or a clue to solve the following problem but without any start of a lead.

I am running OMEGA v9.0 (btw, if I could've posted on the OMEGA thread, I would've done it . I just can't. I am not a developer).

Before flashing and upgrading to KK i had Samsung learning (and music, and video...) running perfectly well.

Since I flashed and upgraded to kk, Samsung Hub starts but I only have "books", "video" and "games".
No more "learning" and "music". This is quite annoying as I can't access what I bought.

Is it because the rom is rooted? Or because it is KK? Or my coutry? (France).

I tried "cloak root" but then Samsung Hub wouldn't start.
I tried to reinstall a previous version of learning with TB but it didn't work and I eventually messed up my rom and had to re-flash.
Tried to download a version of "samsung learning" from some kind of Samsung server but... didn't work... see sentence just above...

Well, has anyone jus a beginning of a start of a clue?

Thank you all !!!
Last edited by dagdadiamaith; 24th February 2014 at 06:28 PM.
24th February 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #2  
jcespi2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 23
 
1,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
Seems first time you enter on Hub you need to install some additional apps...



I think i can upload my apks and libs for you to test...

Enviado desde mi SM-N9005 mediante Tapatalk
Last edited by jcespi2005; 24th February 2014 at 06:02 PM.
24th February 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #3  
mikkelrev69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 86
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagdadiamaith

Hi all,
I've been searching high and low for a solution or a clue to solve the following problem but without any start of a lead.

I am running OMEGA v9.0 (btw, if I could've posted on the OMEGA thread, I would've done it . I just can't. I am not a developer).

Before flashing and upgrading to KK i had Samsung learning (and music, and video...) running perfectly well.

Since I flashed and upgraded to kk, Samsung Hub starts but I only have "books", "video" and "games".
No more "learning" and "music". This is quite annoying as I can't access what I bought.

Is it because the rom is rooted? Or because it is KK? Or my coutry? (France).

I tried "cloak root" but then Samsung Hub wouldn't start.
I tried to reinstall a previous version of learning with TB but it didn't work and I eventually messed up my rom and had to re-flash.
Tried to download a version of "samsung learning" from some kind of Samsung server but... didn't work... see sentence just above...

Well, has anyone jus a beginning of a start of a clue?

Thank you all !!!

You must have a rom based on the firmware from a country that have all the hub modules. It varies from country to country. F.x. the Polish FW has not music and video module..

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mikkelrev69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hi,

yes, on the very first start it asks me to install additional apps... but only books, video and game.

I have the same selection screen as you, with only 3 items.

As I said, I tried to manualy add learning. I only ended up on messing up my phone and having to reflash.
24th February 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #5  
jcespi2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 23
 
1,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagdadiamaith

Hi,

yes, on the very first start it asks me to install additional apps... but only books, video and game.

I have the same selection screen as you, with only 3 items.

As I said, I tried to manualy add learning. I only ended up on messing up my phone and having to reflash.

Did you try to go back to 4.3 stock?

Enviado desde mi SM-N9005 mediante Tapatalk
24th February 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcespi2005

Did you try to go back to 4.3 stock?

Enviado desde mi SM-N9005 mediante Tapatalk

Non, I haven't tried. I don't think I'm going to. Everywhere it's said that there is no way back once you have flashed KK.

But I checked on another Note 3 under 4.3 stock, in a shop: all options are present. So I guess this is linked to either KK or root. I should try with an unrooted version of KK. But then I need to prepare the operation and plan how to go back to Omega.
Last edited by dagdadiamaith; 24th February 2014 at 07:26 PM.
24th February 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #7  
jcespi2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 23
 
1,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagdadiamaith

Non, I haven't tried. I don't think I'm going to. Everywhere it's said that there is no way back once you have flashed KK.

But I checked on another Note 3 under 4.3 stock, in a shop: all options are present. So I guess this is linked to either KK or root. I should try with an unrooted version of KK. But then I need to prepare the operation and plan how to go back to Omega.

That's true, you can't go back from KK

But can ask Samsung when KK is official for you region...

Enviado desde mi SM-N9005 mediante Tapatalk
24th February 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcespi2005

That's true, you can't go back from KK

But can ask Samsung when KK is official for you region...

Enviado desde mi SM-N9005 mediante Tapatalk

yes, i'm gonna wait.

I've already submitted the problem to Samsung. Waiting for their answer.

Anyway, thanks a lot for your support.

Regards
13th March 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #9  
jcespi2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 23
 
1,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagdadiamaith

yes, i'm gonna wait.

I've already submitted the problem to Samsung. Waiting for their answer.

Anyway, thanks a lot for your support.

Regards

Finally installed KitKat 4.4.2 PHE and can confirm I have all Samsung Hub modules I had on 4.3

First time you execute Hub, you can choose what apps to install, as on previous version...

Cheers

Enviado desde mi SM-N9005 mediante Tapatalk
14th March 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcespi2005

Finally installed KitKat 4.4.2 PHE and can confirm I have all Samsung Hub modules I had on 4.3

First time you execute Hub, you can choose what apps to install, as on previous version...

Cheers

Enviado desde mi SM-N9005 mediante Tapatalk

Hi,

I'm on omega V11 XXUENB7...
And I still don't have the choice.
At first start the only apps i can install are books, video and game.

Really weird. Is it due to the fact I am in France?

Cheers

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank