Tracker Discounts Helps You Find Good Deals on Steam

If you’re a PC gamer, you’re undoubtedly well familiar with Steam. This … more

Sony Extends AOSP Project to the Xperia Z3

While most OEMs simply don’t care about the custom ROM community, others are doing an … more

How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more

Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more
Post Reply

[Q] I think, i brick my Htc One max.

OP Spar1900

12th March 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hello guys, sorry for my bad english.

I am here cuz i tried root my htc one max and when i use this step: "Boot back into the bootloader, and make sure you're in fastboot. Issue the command fastboot flash boot boot.img" Dont work anymore adb devices, and i cant do anything. Just boot logo!

i am nervous, so bad. I just want go back to stock rom and i dont have Backups CWM.

Details:

-Htc one max international version.
-OS-2.61.708.1
-Radio-4T.24.3218.09
T6UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH

Thanks you so much!

---------------EDIT---------------

Now ADB and FASTBOOT comands are working, but is still bricked. Just need go back to stock ROM
Last edited by Spar1900; 12th March 2014 at 11:59 PM. Reason: Now ADB and FASTBOOT comands are working, but is still bricked.
13th March 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spar1900

Hello guys, sorry for my bad english.

I am here cuz i tried root my htc one max and when i use this step: "Boot back into the bootloader, and make sure you're in fastboot. Issue the command fastboot flash boot boot.img" Dont work anymore adb devices, and i cant do anything. Just boot logo!

i am nervous, so bad. I just want go back to stock rom and i dont have Backups CWM.

Details:

-Htc one max international version.
-OS-2.61.708.1
-Radio-4T.24.3218.09
T6UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH

Thanks you so much!


---------------EDIT---------------

Now ADB and FASTBOOT comands are working, but is still bricked. Just need go back to stock ROM


You have the same version as me. international t6ul.

You probably have the new hboot 2.49 seeing that you have os 2.61.708.1.

you need to download the virtuous 2.0.2 rom and pull the boot.img from it and flash that from fastboot and your phone should boot fine.

or just install the complete virtuous rom. you can't go back to stock 1.54.401 unless you hboot is 2.47 or the boot.img modified to see the new hboot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes