Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I think, i brick my Htc One max.

OP Spar1900

13th March 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hello guys, sorry for my bad english.

I am here cuz i tried root my htc one max and when i use this step: "Boot back into the bootloader, and make sure you're in fastboot. Issue the command fastboot flash boot boot.img" Dont work anymore adb devices, and i cant do anything. Just boot logo!

i am nervous, so bad. I just want go back to stock rom and i dont have Backups CWM.

Details:

-Htc one max international version.
-OS-2.61.708.1
-Radio-4T.24.3218.09
T6UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH

Thanks you so much!

---------------EDIT---------------

Now ADB and FASTBOOT comands are working, but is still bricked. Just need go back to stock ROM
Last edited by Spar1900; 13th March 2014 at 12:59 AM. Reason: Now ADB and FASTBOOT comands are working, but is still bricked.
13th March 2014, 09:32 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spar1900

Hello guys, sorry for my bad english.

I am here cuz i tried root my htc one max and when i use this step: "Boot back into the bootloader, and make sure you're in fastboot. Issue the command fastboot flash boot boot.img" Dont work anymore adb devices, and i cant do anything. Just boot logo!

i am nervous, so bad. I just want go back to stock rom and i dont have Backups CWM.

Details:

-Htc one max international version.
-OS-2.61.708.1
-Radio-4T.24.3218.09
T6UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH

Thanks you so much!


---------------EDIT---------------

Now ADB and FASTBOOT comands are working, but is still bricked. Just need go back to stock ROM


You have the same version as me. international t6ul.

You probably have the new hboot 2.49 seeing that you have os 2.61.708.1.

you need to download the virtuous 2.0.2 rom and pull the boot.img from it and flash that from fastboot and your phone should boot fine.

or just install the complete virtuous rom. you can't go back to stock 1.54.401 unless you hboot is 2.47 or the boot.img modified to see the new hboot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes