LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wifi / Network problem with 4.3

OP QualQuek

13th March 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #1  
QualQuek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Hi,

I'm having some problems while connecting to my wifi at home. The connection is stable but that slowly drain my phone network until i have none with emergency only.

I have reinstalled my phone with SUS same problem then i've decided to test with generic Rom same problem.

I need all the time to disable wifi that give me back my 4G network then i re enable wifi.

When i have this even without network the wifi is still working.
I have reboot my box, change the channel 6 to 10 nothing change.
I have no idea what causing that, it's since I'm in 4.3

Thanks in advance

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th March 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #2  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 152
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Use adb to debug the kernel

Type this when you get into adb shell

Code:
 dmesg --level=err
Paste the messages on somewhere, like pastebin etc.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
13th March 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #3  
QualQuek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Nevermind i've found the problem...
I've tester with disable 4G and that works perfectly!
Now the question is it's due to the zone that is not well deserved by 4G or that this phone badly handle 4G.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes