Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wifi / Network problem with 4.3

OP QualQuek

13th March 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #1  
QualQuek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Hi,

I'm having some problems while connecting to my wifi at home. The connection is stable but that slowly drain my phone network until i have none with emergency only.

I have reinstalled my phone with SUS same problem then i've decided to test with generic Rom same problem.

I need all the time to disable wifi that give me back my 4G network then i re enable wifi.

When i have this even without network the wifi is still working.
I have reboot my box, change the channel 6 to 10 nothing change.
I have no idea what causing that, it's since I'm in 4.3

Thanks in advance

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th March 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #2  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 152
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Use adb to debug the kernel

Type this when you get into adb shell

Code:
 dmesg --level=err
Paste the messages on somewhere, like pastebin etc.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
13th March 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #3  
QualQuek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Nevermind i've found the problem...
I've tester with disable 4G and that works perfectly!
Now the question is it's due to the zone that is not well deserved by 4G or that this phone badly handle 4G.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes