Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] The New prl for I545 and R970

OP meiyijun001

24th June 2013, 04:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Any body can show me the new prl?list followed

15211.prl verzion
15119.prl US
15117.prl US
24th June 2013, 05:27 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I have 15233 prl version

Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk 2.
25th June 2013, 02:29 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Can you upload the prl,thank you.
25th June 2013, 02:38 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I definitely will if you can tell me how to pull it from my phone.

Or the location of the file. (Never messed with the prl before)
25th June 2013, 05:56 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by klabit87

I definitely will if you can tell me how to pull it from my phone.

Or the location of the file. (Never messed with the prl before)

use dfs cdma tool
25th June 2013, 07:14 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I don't know man.
How safe is it using that tool?
And which one do I need to download?
I don't see our device listed as a supported device.

Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk 2.
jr0324
23rd July 2013, 07:18 PM   |  #7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
* *
Last edited by jr0324; 16th October 2013 at 05:21 AM.
24th July 2013, 01:51 AM   |  #8  
najaboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne, FL
Thanks Meter: 470
 
1,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr0324

bump. would like this 15233.prl and instructions on forcing it on a VZW S4 device that is not automatically going on LTE

That's not aprl issue. It's typically a sim card issue.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
jr0324
24th July 2013, 04:08 PM   |  #9  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
* *
Last edited by jr0324; 16th October 2013 at 05:21 AM.
24th July 2013, 05:04 PM   |  #10  
najaboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne, FL
Thanks Meter: 470
 
1,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr0324

dialed *22899 and phone updated to 3G roaming prl 53162 which does not cover 4G towers

By doing that you very likely fried your sim. You should not be dialing *22899 from a lte phone.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes