Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Request] Segoe UI or Kitkat Roboto font for LG G2

OP Pr0fess0rX

13th March 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hello,

Can anyone get/build Segoe UI font for my unrooted LG G2 4.2.2? or even Kitkat Roboto font?

Is there any place/store that provide a collection of a decent fonts (other than LG SmartWold)?

Is there an easy way to build/convert ttf fonts to LG format because apparently Samsung font doesn't work with LG
13th March 2014, 08:54 AM   |  #2  
chaki-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banana Paradise
Thanks Meter: 84
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pr0fess0rX

Hello,

Can anyone get/build Segoe UI font for my unrooted LG G2 4.2.2? or even Kitkat Roboto font?

Is there any place/store that provide a collection of a decent fonts (other than LG SmartWold)?

Is there an easy way to build/convert ttf fonts to LG format because apparently Samsung font doesn't work with LG


https://www.dropbox.com/sh/rdcmckvyfedatyb/rh1_HBbbhq
The Following User Says Thank You to chaki- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 11:23 AM   |  #3  
Kickoff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Do you know iFont?
13th March 2014, 11:28 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Norway
Thanks Meter: 52
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
If you pick Roboto from the fonts list, it will be replaced with whatever you have installed through ifont.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th March 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #5  
exmatproton's Avatar
Senior Member
Breda
Thanks Meter: 147
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pr0fess0rX

Hello,

Can anyone get/build Segoe UI font for my unrooted LG G2 4.2.2? or even Kitkat Roboto font?

Is there any place/store that provide a collection of a decent fonts (other than LG SmartWold)?

Is there an easy way to build/convert ttf fonts to LG format because apparently Samsung font doesn't work with LG

Use iFont, download Segoe UI and install the font thru iFont. Works like a charm
The Following User Says Thank You to exmatproton For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kickoff

Do you know iFont?

Quote:
Originally Posted by exmatproton

Use iFont, download Segoe UI and install the font thru iFont. Works like a charm

iFont is not working for me for LG G2 JellyBean 4.2.2
13th March 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #7  
exmatproton's Avatar
Senior Member
Breda
Thanks Meter: 147
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pr0fess0rX

iFont is not working for me for LG G2 JellyBean 4.2.2

Weird...it is working over here (CM11, CM10.2, Paradroid, LG Stock 4.2.2)
13th March 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #8  
chaki-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banana Paradise
Thanks Meter: 84
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exmatproton

Weird...it is working over here (CM11, CM10.2, Paradroid, LG Stock 4.2.2)

He is not rooted
The Following User Says Thank You to chaki- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #9  
hackarchive's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Qingdao
Thanks Meter: 691
 
734 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pr0fess0rX

iFont is not working for me for LG G2 JellyBean 4.2.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaki-

He is not rooted

Change the fonts in settings to roboto and then modify to whatever with ifont.It will work.
Last edited by ApriliaM3; 15th March 2014 at 10:40 AM.
15th March 2014, 09:36 AM   |  #10  
chaki-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banana Paradise
Thanks Meter: 84
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackarchive

!Change the fonts in settings to roboto and then modify to whatever with ifont.It will work.

I have tried it hundred times and without root doesn't work.
Last edited by wedgess; 15th March 2014 at 12:13 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
font, lgg2, roboto, segoe ui
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes