Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,619 Members 46,775 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wifi Tether - NAT Type 2

Tip us?
 
scottypeterson
Old
(Last edited by scottypeterson; 24th December 2012 at 05:05 AM.)
#1  
scottypeterson's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 582
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Joplin, Mo
Default Wifi Tether - NAT Type 2

I've searched online and there seems to be no fix for this but the most recent posts for this topic is old and I figured I'd ask if there is a way around it now.

I'm using the wifi tether application to play online cod on the ps3 but the NAT is Type 3 strict which gives limitations to online play. Is there anyway to get NAT Type 2 moderate or Type 1 open with the wifi tether app?
Device: Rooted Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 2
]
Hit that thanks button if I helped
 
scottypeterson
Old
#2  
scottypeterson's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 582
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Joplin, Mo
Bump
Device: Rooted Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 2
]
Hit that thanks button if I helped
 
ramjet73
Old
(Last edited by ramjet73; 24th December 2012 at 08:21 PM.)
#3  
ramjet73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4424
Posts: 4,977
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson View Post
I've searched online and there seems to be no fix for this but the most recent posts for this topic is old and I figured I'd ask if there is a way around it now.

I'm using the wifi tether application to play online cod on the ps3 but the NAT is Type 3 strict which gives limitations to online play. Is there anyway to get NAT Type 2 moderate or Type 1 open with the wifi tether app?
That's a pretty specific question for this forum. You could try posting in the wiki for the app or send a PM to user TrevE who got the latest version working on Sense 4.x ROM's, and you might get better results.

Edit: I'm guessing that you've already seen this thread? Looks like they didn't get it working consistently anyway.

ramjet73
The Following User Says Thank You to ramjet73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scottypeterson
Old
#4  
scottypeterson's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 582
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Joplin, Mo
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramjet73 View Post
That's a pretty specific question for this forum. You could try posting in the wiki for the app or send a PM to user TrevE who got the latest version working on Sense 4.x ROM's, and you might get better results.

Edit: I'm guessing that you've already seen this thread? Looks like they didn't get it working consistently anyway.

ramjet73
Yeah I saw that thread. I'll check out the wiki and see if there's a way. Thanks.
Device: Rooted Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 2
]
Hit that thanks button if I helped
 
ramjet73
Old
#5  
ramjet73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4424
Posts: 4,977
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson View Post
Yeah I saw that thread. I'll check out the wiki and see if there's a way. Thanks.
Or ask TrevE. He may have an inside track to the primary developers since he's worked on the app himself.

Good luck!

ramjet73
The Following User Says Thank You to ramjet73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gingerninja85
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default still need a fix?

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson View Post
I've searched online and there seems to be no fix for this but the most recent posts for this topic is old and I figured I'd ask if there is a way around it now.

I'm using the wifi tether application to play online cod on the ps3 but the NAT is Type 3 strict which gives limitations to online play. Is there anyway to get NAT Type 2 moderate or Type 1 open with the wifi tether app?
Do you still need a fix for this? I sorted mine out yesterday. Let me know
 
pete9110
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerninja85 View Post
Do you still need a fix for this? I sorted mine out yesterday. Let me know
pls i need your help on how u sort it out......pls send me an email cause i'm not always here poliseh@gmail.com
 
kbond22390
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerninja85 View Post
Do you still need a fix for this? I sorted mine out yesterday. Let me know
i have sprint and i am having the restricted NAT type problem. i have tried for 30+ hours to fix this, but still no luck. any insight would be GREATLY appreciated!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more