Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wifi Tether - NAT Type 2

OP scottypeterson

24th December 2012, 01:05 AM   |  #1  
scottypeterson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I've searched online and there seems to be no fix for this but the most recent posts for this topic is old and I figured I'd ask if there is a way around it now.

I'm using the wifi tether application to play online cod on the ps3 but the NAT is Type 3 strict which gives limitations to online play. Is there anyway to get NAT Type 2 moderate or Type 1 open with the wifi tether app?
Last edited by scottypeterson; 24th December 2012 at 06:05 AM.
24th December 2012, 07:22 PM   |  #2  
scottypeterson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Bump
24th December 2012, 09:15 PM   |  #3  
ramjet73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 8,652
 
8,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson

I've searched online and there seems to be no fix for this but the most recent posts for this topic is old and I figured I'd ask if there is a way around it now.

I'm using the wifi tether application to play online cod on the ps3 but the NAT is Type 3 strict which gives limitations to online play. Is there anyway to get NAT Type 2 moderate or Type 1 open with the wifi tether app?

That's a pretty specific question for this forum. You could try posting in the wiki for the app or send a PM to user TrevE who got the latest version working on Sense 4.x ROM's, and you might get better results.

Edit: I'm guessing that you've already seen this thread? Looks like they didn't get it working consistently anyway.

ramjet73
Last edited by ramjet73; 24th December 2012 at 09:21 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ramjet73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th December 2012, 09:41 PM   |  #4  
scottypeterson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramjet73

That's a pretty specific question for this forum. You could try posting in the wiki for the app or send a PM to user TrevE who got the latest version working on Sense 4.x ROM's, and you might get better results.

Edit: I'm guessing that you've already seen this thread? Looks like they didn't get it working consistently anyway.

ramjet73

Yeah I saw that thread. I'll check out the wiki and see if there's a way. Thanks.
24th December 2012, 09:48 PM   |  #5  
ramjet73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 8,652
 
8,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson

Yeah I saw that thread. I'll check out the wiki and see if there's a way. Thanks.

Or ask TrevE. He may have an inside track to the primary developers since he's worked on the app himself.

Good luck!

ramjet73
The Following User Says Thank You to ramjet73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th October 2013, 09:23 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
still need a fix?
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson

I've searched online and there seems to be no fix for this but the most recent posts for this topic is old and I figured I'd ask if there is a way around it now.

I'm using the wifi tether application to play online cod on the ps3 but the NAT is Type 3 strict which gives limitations to online play. Is there anyway to get NAT Type 2 moderate or Type 1 open with the wifi tether app?

Do you still need a fix for this? I sorted mine out yesterday. Let me know
3rd March 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerninja85

Do you still need a fix for this? I sorted mine out yesterday. Let me know

pls i need your help on how u sort it out......pls send me an email cause i'm not always here poliseh@gmail.com
14th March 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerninja85

Do you still need a fix for this? I sorted mine out yesterday. Let me know

i have sprint and i am having the restricted NAT type problem. i have tried for 30+ hours to fix this, but still no luck. any insight would be GREATLY appreciated!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes