FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Wifi Tether - NAT Type 2

24th December 2012, 12:05 AM |#1  
scottypeterson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
I've searched online and there seems to be no fix for this but the most recent posts for this topic is old and I figured I'd ask if there is a way around it now.

I'm using the wifi tether application to play online cod on the ps3 but the NAT is Type 3 strict which gives limitations to online play. Is there anyway to get NAT Type 2 moderate or Type 1 open with the wifi tether app?
Last edited by scottypeterson; 24th December 2012 at 05:05 AM.
 
 
24th December 2012, 06:22 PM |#2  
scottypeterson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Bump
24th December 2012, 08:15 PM |#3  
ramjet73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 9,678
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson

I've searched online and there seems to be no fix for this but the most recent posts for this topic is old and I figured I'd ask if there is a way around it now.

I'm using the wifi tether application to play online cod on the ps3 but the NAT is Type 3 strict which gives limitations to online play. Is there anyway to get NAT Type 2 moderate or Type 1 open with the wifi tether app?

That's a pretty specific question for this forum. You could try posting in the wiki for the app or send a PM to user TrevE who got the latest version working on Sense 4.x ROM's, and you might get better results.

Edit: I'm guessing that you've already seen this thread? Looks like they didn't get it working consistently anyway.

ramjet73
Last edited by ramjet73; 24th December 2012 at 08:21 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ramjet73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th December 2012, 08:41 PM |#4  
scottypeterson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramjet73

That's a pretty specific question for this forum. You could try posting in the wiki for the app or send a PM to user TrevE who got the latest version working on Sense 4.x ROM's, and you might get better results.

Edit: I'm guessing that you've already seen this thread? Looks like they didn't get it working consistently anyway.

ramjet73

Yeah I saw that thread. I'll check out the wiki and see if there's a way. Thanks.
24th December 2012, 08:48 PM |#5  
ramjet73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 9,678
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson

Yeah I saw that thread. I'll check out the wiki and see if there's a way. Thanks.

Or ask TrevE. He may have an inside track to the primary developers since he's worked on the app himself.

Good luck!

ramjet73
The Following User Says Thank You to ramjet73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th October 2013, 08:23 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
still need a fix?
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson

I've searched online and there seems to be no fix for this but the most recent posts for this topic is old and I figured I'd ask if there is a way around it now.

I'm using the wifi tether application to play online cod on the ps3 but the NAT is Type 3 strict which gives limitations to online play. Is there anyway to get NAT Type 2 moderate or Type 1 open with the wifi tether app?

Do you still need a fix for this? I sorted mine out yesterday. Let me know
2nd March 2014, 11:26 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerninja85

Do you still need a fix for this? I sorted mine out yesterday. Let me know

pls i need your help on how u sort it out......pls send me an email cause i'm not always here poliseh@gmail.com
14th March 2014, 03:01 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerninja85

Do you still need a fix for this? I sorted mine out yesterday. Let me know

i have sprint and i am having the restricted NAT type problem. i have tried for 30+ hours to fix this, but still no luck. any insight would be GREATLY appreciated!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes